Paralogue 25 – 4/21/16

Server 1

 

CupOfStarshine- 04/21/2016

Swing, swing, swing. Monotonus as always. Practice is usually like this. If only Theodore wasn’t so hesitant on fighting, things would be much easier for him to act. “…” Theo sheated his sword. “I’ll…practice more later.”

Lawls- 04/21/2016

A late night stroll was what Nora was doing, She got to the training grounds as she sees someone unshealthing there sword Should I talk to them?

((Did someone @ me?))

Nora heads down to the person “H-Hey! Whatcha doing here so late at night?”

CupOfStarshine- 04/21/2016

“Oh–!” Theo didn’t expect someone to call out to him at this time, wasn’t everyone asleep?

He wasn’t paying much attention, which wasn’t a good idea since it was dark. …Now he’s on the ground, it’s amazing how easy someone could slip and fall on their own feet.

Lawls- 04/21/2016

Nora holds her hand out “Are you alright?”

CupOfStarshine- 04/21/2016

“I, um…” Nice first impression, dork. “…yeah.” Theo took the archer’s hand.

Lawls- 04/21/2016

She breaks a smile while she pull him up “My names Nora… I don’t think we’ve met before” Nora holds out her hand for a handshake

CupOfStarshine- 04/21/2016

“I’m Theodore.” He shook Nora’s hand. “You…might’ve seen me around when we’re out there fighting. You’re pretty good with a bow!”

Lawls- 04/21/2016

Nora blushes “No… I just aim down and shoot She looks at the sword to his side “Swords are much harder to work with… I’m trying to learn to use one myself”

CupOfStarshine- 04/21/2016

“Swords are…pretty OK. I guess.” Not really, the noise that comes out when someone gets hurt by one is pretty disgusting. “I’d rather not use one, to be honest.”

Lawls- 04/21/2016

“Oh? Why not?” She said intrigued

CupOfStarshine- 04/21/2016

“I’m just, not that into the whole fighting thing. I think being a healer is more my thing, but family stuff is why I’m what I am now.”

Lawls- 04/21/2016

Like me… “Well. You don’t always have to be what your family wants you to be… You should do what makes you happy” Nora smiles

CupOfStarshine- 04/21/2016

“That’s…well, you’re pretty right about that, nobody’s stopping me.” Theo smiled to himself. “I’m just used to using swords, so…maybe after this whole ordeal is over, I can start anew.”

Lawls- 04/21/2016

“Buuuuuut since you’ll be protecting yourself and the rest of this place” Nora picks up two training swords and chucks one at him “How about a spar?”

#team_a_combat_zone

Lawls- 04/21/2016

“That was a lot of fun!” Nora yawns

CupOfStarshine- 04/21/2016

“It was!” Theo laughed. “I had a lot of fun today, thanks.” He smiled like a gay

Lawls- 04/21/2016

Nora packed up the training swords as she headed up to her tent “You should get to bed Theo, It’s almost dawn”

CupOfStarshine- 04/21/2016

“Oh, sure! I guess I’ll see you later, if that’s cool!”

jddaepicboss- 04/21/2016

==================================================

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

Natanya, still hungry from the night before, found herself at the mess hall. “Gods, I’m hungry” she muttered to herself, slumped over the table.

jddaepicboss- 04/21/2016

Bedivere starts to walk back to his table, but notices a certain someone there. “Hey, Pan? Could I have another portion of this?”

Bedivere gets a second plate of food, and heads over to Natanya’s table. He lays a plate in front of her, and sits down. “There. On the house.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

Natanya lifts her head up at the sound of the plate, her face immediately brightens at the sight. Re-adjusting her posture, she gave Bedi a smile “Thanks.”

jddaepicboss- 04/21/2016

Bedivere chuckles. “So, how are you doing, Natanya?”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“I’m doing alright,” she answered, bringing a spoonful of food to her watering mouth

jddaepicboss- 04/21/2016

Bedivere is somewhat disgusted by her gluttony yet again, but is used to it by now. “I’ve been busy training. Mastering my technique, learning self control… The whole incident with Tarquin really opened my eyes.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

Natanya paused. “…what incident?”

jddaepicboss- 04/21/2016

…fuck. Why did I mention that… Bedivere thinks for a moment, trying to find the best words to put this in.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

Natanya slowly lowers her spoon and stares coldly at Bedi

jddaepicboss- 04/21/2016

“Look, I could sugarcoat this, but I’ll tell the truth. Me and Tarquin were sparring, and I properly wounded him. I presumed he was fine, and left for bed. While I was snoozing, Mev carried him to the sick bay. Before you start, I know this was a really bad thing to do, and you can’t say anything Corian hasn’t said already.” Bedivere braces himself.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

Natanya takes in a deep breath before staring Bedi directly in his eyes with malicious intent. Her breathing becomes irregular and her clenched fists start to shake, it doesn’t take very long before she finally lashes out, slapping Bedivere across his face “-That’s for Tarquin.” she cut in coldly “What the hell is wrong with you?!” she quickly berated

jddaepicboss- 04/21/2016

Bedivere whimpers slightly. To be expected, I suppose… “I deserve that. In fact, I deserve a lot more than a slap. Again, I was wrong, SERIOUSLY wrong, but I know my mistakes, and I’m learning from them.”

Tarips- 04/21/2016

Pan watches as Natanya slaps Bedivere. She’s ready to kick them out if any more ruckus occurs.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

Natanya simply grit her teeth as she briskly turned around and went back to her chair “Glad to know that” she hissed, crossing her arms while maintaining a constant glare at Bedi

jddaepicboss- 04/21/2016

Bedivere is extremely nervous, and unsure what to say.

He continues eating in silence.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

Natanya simply disregards her food, narrowing her stare at Bedi and contemplating what she should do next.

He’s right, he deserves worse. He deserves the same thing done to him… Natanya thought before realising the words going through her mind

Gods… what am I talking about? He’s just a kid

jddaepicboss- 04/21/2016

Bedivere notices an intensity in Natanya’s eyes. He decides to try and find a way to end this conversation quickly…

“So… How’s the food?”

Great conversating, Bedivere. Ten outta ten.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

Natanya pursed her lips before answering “Fine.” She replied, her words still icy.

Don’t crush him, just think about how you fucked up when you were younger she argued with herself. Her stare finally gave out “Look… I get it, you’re younger than most of the people in this army and everyone makes mistakes… some more than others, but that doesn’t change anything.” She sighed, “You made a mistake, and it affected someone I really care about… but you learned your lesson and nobody has died yet, that is something I am willing to forgive.”

Her eye then snapped into another stare “But so help me Gods, if I so much as hear a rumor that you’ve purposefully injured one of ours I will not hesitate”(edited)

jddaepicboss- 04/21/2016

Bedivere let out a huge sigh of relief. “Trust me, if I ever hurt a comrade on purpose, you have my permission to strike me down.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“Good.” Her expression lightened as she leaned back in her chair

jddaepicboss- 04/21/2016

Bedivere notices a red splodge on the table below him. “AH! Am…am I bleeding?”

jddaepicboss- 04/21/2016

Bedivere notices the thickness of the liquid. “Nah, it’s just ketchup. Whew.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

Natanya let out a laugh, eating a spoonful of food afterwards.

jddaepicboss- 04/21/2016

Bedivere finishes his food, and stands up. “I have to go now. See you, Nat. No hard feelings, right?”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“Of course,” she laughed “Juuuust know that you’re not off the hook yet”

jddaepicboss- 04/21/2016

“Alright then. That’s ever so slightly terrifying. See you around.” Bedivere chuckles, and exits the mess hall.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

She grinned smugly and waved him off

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

Tarquin starts to walk in the mess hall, waving at Bedivere as he walks by him, and seeing Natanya, he gets some food and sits down with her.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“Hey Tarquin,” she greets before eating some more off of her plate

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

“Hey, Nat! How’ve you been lately?”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“I’ve been good…” she said, moving some of her food around with her spoon “So… I heard about what happened between you and Bedivere.” She stopped sifting through her meal and stared blankly at Tarquin

“He didn’t tell me much, so what exactly happened?”

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

Tarquin’s smile suddenly faded. “Well… we were sparring, and then he hit me where the scar on my chest was. It reopened and blood started gushing out. Being me, I kept on sparring and at the end, Mev came and took me to the sick bay.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“I see…” Natanya’s gaze drifted down to her food

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

Tarquin noticed that Natanya was bothered by it, so he gave her a kiss on the cheek.

“Hey, don’t worry about it, it’s fine now, okay?” Tarq’s smile returned.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“I know… it’s just that things like that worry me”

She smiled, “Just, try to be more cautious when you spar alright?”

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

“Alright, I will. If something goes wrong, I’ll stop the spar, that okay for you?”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“Perfect.”

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

Tarquin gives Nat a hug. “Thanks for worrying, I appreciate it.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

Natanya blushes a bit and returns the embrace, giving his back a small rub

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

“Hey, you stay safe too, you hear? I don’t wanna lose you.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“Of course.” She nodded

After the hug lasted for long enough, she sat back down

“So anyways, how’ve you been?” her blush quickly fading as with the subject “I didn’t see you this morning.”

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

“Well, I was walking around, and I saw Corian beating a dummy with a staff.”

“So, I asked him why, and he said he wanted to be able to defend himself.”

“So, I sparred with him, and since I was barely even trying, he beat me.”

“He’s definitely better than I thought, tho.”

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

“Where have you been? I haven’t seen you all day either.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

Natanya stifled a chuckle from his past comment, she immediately straightened her face at his question “I was walking around to find ya, but I couldn’t so I came here, ate food and slapped Bedi for you”

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

“Oh, okay, I under…” He stopped.

“…You slapped him? Nat, I know he hurt me, but we have to try and forgive him. He’s not gonna improve if we hurt him like this.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“I know, I forgave him afterwards, it was just a spur of the moment kind of thing y’know… He hurt you-I swear I didn’t slap him that hard.”

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

“Mm… alright, if you say so. Just… help me with him, alright? He seems like me… too much like me… when I was young.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

Natanya nodded silently

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

“I gotta say though, he certainly is a hassle, I don’t know how my parents dealed with me.” Tarquin chuckled.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

She let out a chuckle

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

“So, I’ve never heard anything about your family, how was your life?”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“It wasn’t all that bad, I wanted to work the forge and my parents were fine with it… until my accident of course”

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

“Yeah…”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

Natanya simply smiled “Aside from that, I joined my village’s militia and picked up the spear”

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

“Oh, sweet! That must’ve been cool.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“Heh, it was alright”

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

“I dunno, being in a militia seems pretty cool. I’d constantly visit my militia in Theravda and practice with them. It was good times.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“I guess you have a point, it wasn’t all that bad. The people were kind to me and I got to protect my loved ones…” her words drifted

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

(Hm… she seems to have drifted off.) “Hey, you okay? You look distant.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“-I’m fine!” She corrected herself “No need to worry”

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

Tarquin looked a bit concerned. “Nat… I know you keep a lot of stuff to yourself, and I haven’t seen you talking to anyone else in camp. Nat, you can trust me… right?”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

Natanya’s eye widened “O-Of course I trust you!” She stammered, taken off guard by the question

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

“Well, then why do you hide so much? Nat, come on, please, you can tell me.” He took hold of her hands.(edited)

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“i-I don’t know!” She said, her hands shaking slightly

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

Tarquin started to look a little guilty and hugged Nat. “S..sorry, I shouldn’t have pushed you. If you don’t wanna share it, don’t. I don’t want to force you to do anything.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“No. I should be sorry, I need to be more open to the people I care about” she responded, reciprocating the hug

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

“Natanya, I’m supposed to protect you. I don’t want to hurt you in anyway, even mentally. If you have things you don’t wanna share, I understand. I shouldn’t force you to do anything.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“…Thank you.” She whispered

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

Tarquin gave Natanya a small kiss on the lips and said, “Just know you can trust me with anything. I WILL protect you, Natanya, no matter what happens.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

Natanya appreciated the intimate moment, finding solace in Tarquin’s both his promise and his embrace

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

Tarquin pulled out of the hug and smiled at Nat. “Still, I think one of these days, you and I should go out and meet everyone at camp. It’s nice to be friends with the people you’re fighting with!”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“Absolutely!” She smiled “That sounds like an amazing plan”(edited)

DuffleBag- 04/21/2016

Suddenly, Tarquin remembered something. “Wait a minute, we need to do our training plan!”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/21/2016

“Oh my gods, I completely forgot!” She gasped “Well, it’s not too late to start now!” She quickly added, grabbing Tarquin’s hand and making their way over to the training fields

 

Server 2

 

Loyal-04/21/2016

Early in the morning, a rhythmic thumping sounds out in the training yard. Corian is undergoing his daily training regimen, drilling quarterstaff motions against a dummy.

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

Tarquin was walking out of his tent, feeling very energized. He walked over to the training yard to start his training routine with Nat, until he sees Corian… Beating a dummy with a staff?

“Hey, uh, Corian. What’re you doing?”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian continues his training uninterrupted, but responds. “Just doing some training, Tarquin.”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“… But you’re beating a dummy with a staff.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“Well… yes.” He switches up his motion. Whump – whump – whump – pause. “…That is what the dummy is for.”

“It’s important for me to keep my body spry and fit.”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Uh… Yeah, but shouldn’t you be using something else? A staff seems unfitting to be used to build up fitness.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“A quarterstaff is a well-balanced tool for both offense… and defense.” Whump – whump – whump – pause. “Not all martial forms are about raw power.”

Whump – whump – whump – pause. “I don’t expect to contribute much to the front lines in battle… but I don’t want to be a burden, either.”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“You’re anything but a burden, Corian. You’ve saved me more times than I can count. You’re healing capabilities are very well tuned. Without you, many more people here would have perished.”

“But… If you really want to fight, I won’t stop you.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“Hm. When you pick up the axe, why do you do it?” He switches up again, now going for straight jabs at the dummy’s midsection. “Is it just to kill, or to protect others?”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“To protect everyone, obviously! I don’t enjoy killing, despite what you may think. But, I know I have to. I can’t just sit around and do nothing.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Jab – jab – jab – pause. “And… when you are in battle, do you force those around you to protect you from harm? Or do you work to protect yourself?”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

Tarquin scratches his head. “that’s not for me to answer. If my comrades wish to protect me, they will. However, I will do everything in my power to make sure everyone comes out alive.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian nods, and finally stops. “…Then perhaps you understand my position.” He wipes his brow. “There’s only so much I can do on my own. But … if there’s anything I can do to lessen the burden my allies face, I will.”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Corian, just because you told me to take care of myself doesn’t mean you get a free pass from it. Take care of yourself too, you hear? Don’t just go rushing off into danger.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

He laughs briefly.

“Please, Tarquin… do give me some credit.”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Well, if you think you’re so tough, prove it!”

Loyal-04/21/2016

He nods. “I don’t plan on rushing off on my own like some others I could name… but if someone aims to end my life, I don’t plan to just sit there and take it.”

“But alright. Let’s have a quick round.”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

Tarquin got in a ready stance.

Loyal-04/21/2016

“We’ll both learn from it.”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Alright, I’ll be using my fists if you don’t mind!”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“…Interesting. No training axe?”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Nah, I don’t wanna hurt you too bad.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“…alright then, Tarquin – let’s see how that confidence of yours holds up.”

(( #team_a_combat_zone ))

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Heh, yes we shall.”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Anyway, now that you’ve proved me wrong, mind if I practice with you? I could learn a lot from your fighting style.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian nods. “Certainly. The Langoholt school of staff fighting is not to be taken lightly. I’d be honored to advance it alongside you.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

Aaron enters the training grounds, carrying the axe he made the other day, when he eyes Tarquin and Corian talking.

“Hey guys, how’re you doing?”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian turns to the new arrival. “Good morning, Aaron!”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Oh, hi Aaron!”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Glad I found you, Tarq. I wanted to give you this.” Aaron hands the axe over to Tarquin.

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Oh, this is the axe you made yesterday! Are you sure I can have it though? I mean, you did make it…”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“I was going to give it to you the other day when I forged it, but I got tied up in a conversation with Rom, and then you left before I had the chance.”

“Besides, I can probably make more if I need one.”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Hm… Alright, if you say so.”

Tarquin took the axe.

Loyal-04/21/2016

“Ah, you made this yourself?”

He nods. “Not bad.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Well, this one could be a lot better, admittedly, since that was my first time at a forge in a while. So there’s some imperfections in there. But I did some more fine-tuning and testing earlier and made it much more refined.”

Aaron notices that Corian is holding a quarterstaff. “Oh, Corian, what’s that staff for? I thought you only used healing ones.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian looks at it, and then to Tarquin. “A necessary part of my training regimen. And an integral tool in curing the odd case of overconfidence.”(edited)

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

Tarquin looked pretty embarrassed. “gee, thanks, Corian.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

Aaron looks slightly confused. “Uh… Okay. But if you’re gonna use a staff like that for combat, perhaps I could make a better one for you for use on the battlefield?”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian shakes his head. “I appreciate it, but… no thank you.”

He lifts it up and inspects it. “This one is pretty well-crafted, well worth what I paid for it. It’s sturdy, well balanced, and has an excellent weight.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Ah, alright. You must already be pretty used to that staff then, so I guess giving you a brand new one would be a bit of a detriment.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere is taking a walk through camp, after tending to Seth. He notices the familiar voice of Aaron and heads over to investigate, after a moment of preparation.

“Hello there, Aaron. And you two, Tarq and C-corian!” Bedivere is embarrassed by the stutter.

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Ah, hey there Bedivere! How’re you doing today?”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian nods curtly toward Bedivere.

“Doing well?”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere smiles. “Great! In hindsight, I was really cold to you lately. Sorry about that.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Oh, that’s fine, dude. As long as you’re doing good now, that’s all that matters.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere turns to Corian. “I’m fine, if a tad tired.”

Bedivere notices the sullen look on Tarquin’s face. “Hey, what’s the matter?”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Tired, perhaps. But hopefully still well enough to train. Better to start with that sooner rather than later…

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Hm? Oh, nothing, I guess I’m a bit tired too…”

Loyal-04/21/2016

((brb))

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere thinks he’s hiding something, but ignores it.

“So, was it any of you guys making that clanging noise in the smithy the other day?”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Oh, that was me. I didn’t know we had a forge until the other day, but when I found it, I decided to just do a small refresher project, since I hadn’t used a forge in a little while.”

Aaron points to the axe in Tarquin’s hands. “I made that axe. Tarquin, you mind showing it off?”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Sure thing!”

Tarquin aimed at a nearby tree and let the axe fly.

The axe landed square on the tree in a quick time.

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“…”

“That’s… Impressive.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“…Nicely done.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“It’s made of a blend of a bunch of different metals that I discovered years ago. When put in the correct proportions, it creates this incredible alloy that’s light, dense, durable, and very strong.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“…If that’s so, then why not market it? You could make a lot of money with a discovery like that, if it could be widespread.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Huh… I never thought about that. I don’t really need the money though… And if it gets popular, then our enemies could get their hands on it as well. So perhaps it’s best that we just keep it among our company for now.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“If you say so. Just seems odd that you have a discovery so fantastic, and yet you focus on the bow.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere is very confused by that logic. He absent mindedly stares out into the distance.

Aaron-04/21/2016

“That bow is something else, though… Speaking of which, I did a ton of reading of those books yesterday, and they helped me out a bit. Though I still have a ways to go with it.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“Ah, I see. Wasn’t expecting much to come out of our … sparse shelves, but I’m glad you found something of use.” He nods.

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Yes. Thanks for helping me find those though.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“At any rate…”

He looks toward the absent cavalier. “Bedivere.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere stirs. “Hmm?”

Loyal-04/21/2016

He makes a questioning gesture with his free hand. “I assume you came here to train, right? Mind if I assist with that?”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Not really, but I think I don’t have a choice in the matter… “Yeah, I did. And if you’re not scared of me gutting you, like everyone else, I don’t mind.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

He sighs. “No, nothing like that. I intend to ensure that that won’t be a concern in the future.”

He points toward the dummy he’d been training with before. “For instance, some drills may be a good start.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere sighs. He needs to work on his sarcasm… “Sure, I guess. I’m not very accustomed to fighting dummies though.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Hm… Well, I could probably use some training too. You could fight me instead, and Corian could just give you tips.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“No. I don’t think I should.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

He shakes his head. “I… don’t think that would be wise.”

Corian walks over to the weapon racks, and pulls out a couple of training swords.

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Oh? Uh… Okay then.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“Bedivere still has a lot to learn, right now.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Hm… Understood. In that case, though, would you mind sparring with me, Tarq?”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian walks back, and offers one of the swords to Bedivere.

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

Tarquin stopped staring at Bedi and Loyal and looked over at Aaron. “sorry, what was that?”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere takes it, somewhat gingerly.

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Would you like to do some sparring with me, Tarq?”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“I train daily with the quarterstaff, Bedivere. But I train alone…” he glances at Tarquin. “…until recently.”

“The most important part of my training is control, and drilling motions against a dummy is a good way to instill that control.”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Sorry, Aaron, not really feeling it, I’m gonna head back to my tent.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

As if to demonstrate, he swings the quarterstaff high and above at the dummy, ending the swing mere centimeters from its “neck”.

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“I see. You’re a better judge than me at this sort of thing- ouch. I feel sorry for that dummy.” So much for defenceless priest…

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Ah, alright then.” Aaron heads over to a different dummy with a training axe and does his own practice.

Loyal-04/21/2016

“So for now, Bedivere, that’s what we’ll focus on. Muscle control, and memory.”

He points to a particular spot on the dummy. “I’m going to have you swing your sword in a particular way, striking this spot as close to perfect as you can.”

“We will repeat this motion until you can do it consistently.”

He takes his own training sword, and executes an overhead chop on the dummy. “Like so.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere is impressed by his precision in training.

Aaron-04/21/2016

Wow… That’s quite the training regimen for him…

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian steps back a safe distance. “I know that you’re a better swordsman than me, Bedivere, in terms of who can fight harder, better, or longer. Hopefully that won’t poison your impression of me. But this form of training will help you further, I promise.”(edited)

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“Alright. Here goes nothing, I guess.” Bedivere focuses for a moment to get +10 crit chance and strikes close to where Corian attacked, keeping his eyes on the dummy constantly.

Loyal-04/21/2016

“Again.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere strikes again, a few inches from his target. He predicts what Corian will say, and strikes again. Slightly closer. He strikes yet again. A little further this time. He stops for a moment.

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian inspects the dummy. He plants his sword in the ground. “……Do it again – but much more slowly this time. Pay attention to the exact motion of your arm.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere nods, and slowly slashes above the dummy’s shoulder, attempting to make his arm movements more graceful and controlled. Closer again.

Aaron-04/21/2016

Aaron glances over at Bedivere in between swings.

Loyal-04/21/2016

He crosses his arms. “Keep going at that speed. Until you can strike on-target at least three times in a row.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Really? I’m not THAT bad…and when will I need to aim exactly above an enemy’s shoulder? Ugh… Bedivere begins the long cycle, constantly trying to stay focused on the dummy and his movements. He never speaks a word.

Loyal-04/21/2016

He watches Bedivere intently.

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Slash. On target. Slash. On target. Slash. Just off. Slash. Well off. Slash. Close. Slash. On target. Slash… Bedivere is trying not to get frustrated.

On target. Barely off. On target. On target. Hit the head that time…

Loyal-04/21/2016

“…Focus. Don’t concern yourself with the objective.”

“Focus on the way your arm moves. Focus on the way the weight of the weapon affects you.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

I AM! Gods, this is stupid… Calm down, Bedivere… Focus…and…

Aaron-04/21/2016

Aaron has stopped his training entirely, as he now is just leaning on the dummy and watching Bedivere.

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere slashes, calmly and gracefully, on target six times in a row. He is slightly off on the seventh, and stops for a moment.

Loyal-04/21/2016

“…That, there. What changed?”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere pauses, and contemplates the question. “I… Suppose I was just…really focused? I don’t really know…”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“Focused on what, though?”

“I’ve seen your eyes. You were focused this whole time. But were you focused on the right thing before now?”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“You know, all this philosophical stuff is making my head hurt…”

Bedivere chuckles.

Loyal-04/21/2016

He shakes his head. “There’s no philosophy to it.”

“It’s all about mindset. If you focus on the wrong thing at the wrong time, your performance suffers everywhere.”

“Before then… were you thinking about your sword arm? Or were you thinking about the goal I gave you? Or perhaps you were thinking about why you were doing this?”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“All of those. I always thought I was good at knowing what to concentrate on, but maybe not.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“Then… that may be part of it.” Corian nods. “It’s not necessary to refuse to care about other things, but … the goal and my motives are irrelevant to the task of striking on target.”

“Thinking about why I’m having you strike a particular spot – repeatedly – does not get you any closer to landing that strike. Does that make sense?”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“Yes. I think I get it now. So, all I should be worried about is that little mark on that dummy’s shoulder. Nothing more, nothing less.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“For now, yes. Did you want to continue?” He tilts his head toward the dummy. “Or would you prefer to table it for tomorrow so you can consider my words?”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“I think i should continue for a little while. You’re free to go if you wish.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian nods. “I’m glad to hear that answer. Continue to practice for as long as you can do so without hurting or exhausting yourself.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

Aaron considers Corian’s words for himself. Hm… Am I doing well?… Perhaps it’s best not to focus too much on that. Aaron goes back to hitting the dummy with his axe.

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere begins slashing again. His mind is practically empty, apart from making sure to hit that dummy precisely. He starts to hack at it, making the exact same motion and hitting the exact same place each time.

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

After a few minutes, Bedivere’s arms begin to feel heavy and sore. Hr stops, and puts his training sword back.

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian pats Bedivere’s shoulder gently. “We’ll continue with this in the coming days, of course… but you’re already off to a greater start than you know.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere’s heart jumps at the praise. “So, Corian. I wanted to ask you something. Were you always a healer? Because from how knowledgeable you are with the sword, I don’t think that’s just reading books or watching others.”

Bedivere realises something. “If it’s private, you can stay silent. I’m just curious.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Hm. Corian looks off to the side for a moment.

“…well, you’re not wrong. I’ve followed this path for only about fifteen years.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

Aaron glances over at the two, but continues hitting his dummy while listening.

Loyal-04/21/2016

“Before then… I was just always trying one new thing after another… Trying to find my calling in life.”

“…None of it really stuck, but once I found my passion in life – helping others… it behooved me to continue practicing my skills so that I in turn could teach it to others.”(edited)

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere nods. “I understand what you mean. Helping people is a really rewarding thing. I had some experience with staves when I was in Bachlumya, but I was pretty awful with them. Basic healing was almost too much for me.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“It’s not easy, that’s for sure. Not everyone can do it… or else healers would be a lot more common.”

“Then again,” he laughed, “if we had more healers around camp, poor Mica would be out of a job!”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere chuckles. “You know, there’s something I was wondering. I know Light Magic is based on the power of one’s faith in the divine, Elder Magic is based on one’s knowledge, but does healing use some characteristic?”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“It’s something… intrinsic. ‘Altruism’ is too weak a word to describe it. It’s more… An intense drive to erase sorrow.”

“I don’t know if that makes any sense. But it’s something difficult to teach. You must have a certain conviction to behold a man’s wounds, and repair them by your own indomitable will.”

“…But perhaps I’m just making it sound more interesting than it actually is. Heheh.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“Well, that’s… utterly bamboozling.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Well, I think that sounds plenty interesting, Corian.”

“All this magic talk does have me a bit confused, but it does seem pretty cool to use your own will alone to fight and aid others.”

“I guess that for those of us without magic, our regular weapons do the same.” Aaron glances at his axe. “These weapons are extensions of our wills… We use them to fight because our wills alone are still too weak.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“I suppose you can look at it that way. I’m certainly much more comfortable with this quarterstaff than I would be with any sword or axe.”

“It feels like a part of me, sometimes.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“That comes naturally from using a weapon, I’ve found. I feel the same way about my axe sometimes. But to feel like that in every battle… I believe that that is a sign of a great fighter with a strong will.”

“It’s as if the weapon is your magic. An extension of your will instead of just an aid to it.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian nods. “Yes. Makes sense.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Although I’m maybe getting a bit too philosophical about the nature of weapons. Still, an interesting thought nonetheless.”

“…anyway, I have some more training to do, so I gotta run. Literally, in fact. I’ll catch you guys later!”

Aaron throws his training axe on the rack and runs out of the training grounds.

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere’s stomach rumbles. “Alright guys, I need to get going. The food at our mess hall won’t eat itself.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

“Farewell, gentlemen!”

Corian decides now would be a good time to head to the library for some study…

==============================================

Mappy-04/21/2016

Wolf is walking along a path in camp, playing with Zeus to keep him entertained.

Tarips-04/21/2016

Mev is headed off to the woods to spend time when he sees a better way to do it. “Wolf! I haven’t seen you since the festival.”

Mappy-04/21/2016

Wolf turns around to see Mev behind him, “Oh, hey Mev, it has been a while now that I think about it. What are you up to?”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Nothing, I can’t see to find anything to keep me occupied. The routine has gotten a bit dull. What about you?”

Mappy-04/21/2016

“Gotta agree with you there, there really isnt much to do at all, huh. So yeah, not much.”

“I guess Zeus keeps me occupied though”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“I can see why, Zeus is a ball of energy.” He bends down and gives Zeus a good scratch.

Mappy-04/21/2016

“Yep, he definately is. I have to keep him occupied pretty much all the time.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere comes out of the mess hall, and notices Mev and… what’s his face…Wolf in the distance. He walks over to say hello.

He clears his throat, rubs his sore cheek, and makes his presence known. “Hello, you two! How’s it going?”(edited)

Mappy-04/21/2016

Wolf turns around, again, “Oh.. uh, Hi Bedivere… Im doing good, has everything gone well since the… uh… bakery?”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Bedivere.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Ugh, do I need to apologize again? Dangit… “I’m better, though still ashamed of my actions. I wanna say again, that I was a reckless idiot, and I deserve to get cut open too for what I did.”

“Please don’t cut me open, by the way. That sounds unpleasant.” Bedivere laughs.

Tarips-04/21/2016

“…why is your face red? Who did you offend this time?”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“Maaaaaaybe Natanya didn’t know about the Tarquin incident, and I accidentally told her. Maaaaaaybe she slapped me in the face. Hard.”

Mappy-04/21/2016

Wolf laughs at this, “Dude, its Natanya, don’t say bad things about Tarq around her.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere nods. “Oh, trust me, that’s a lesson I learned tonight.”

Tarips-04/21/2016

I need to keep a list of how many people Bedi has pissed off. “Well apology accepted.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“Good. I’m slowly dropping down from No. 1 on everyone’s to kill list, which is great.” Bedivere smirks.

Mappy-04/21/2016

Who else would even be on the camp’s kill list?

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Well you make it really easy. Know of any good pastimes?”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere hums momentarily. “I like reading, but that’s not for everyone…”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“We need to find something to do before Cross and I exterminate the forest.”

Mappy-04/21/2016

“…Hmm…”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“…exterminate?”

Bedivere is worried by Mev’s wording.

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Hunting and boredom get along.”

“I try not to over hunt though.”

Mappy-04/21/2016

“Hunting huh? Thats something I tend to avoid, unless I have to.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“Hmm…hunting sounds interesting. Could I come along?”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Sure, I was going anyways, unless Wolf has a better idea.”

Mappy-04/21/2016

“Nah, I don’t. I guess I’ll come along, I’m not doing any killing though.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“Cool. So, you’re doing it later?”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“More like now, I just need to pick a target. Maybe something bigger today, like elk.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“Hmm… Elk could give us good meat.”

Bedivere knows nothing about hunting, but is trying to sound like he does.

Tarips-04/21/2016

“I’ll make sure to save you a bit, let me get Cross.” Mev runs off towards the stables.

Mappy-04/21/2016

I I think Wolf is getting ready i guess

Tarips-04/21/2016

Mev returns to where he last saw Wolf and Bedi, this time with Cross.

“We’ve got a lot of ways to do this. Sleeping darts, corralling, traps…”

He rummages through his bags, trying to find the best course of action.

Mappy-04/21/2016

“…Is all this stuff.. nessecary?”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Not at all.”

Mappy-04/21/2016

“…then why make death… so… cruel?”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“I just like to have a backup plan or two.”

“Cruel? What makes you think this is cruel?”

Mappy-04/21/2016

“…Youd think it’d be better to make them not suffer… and just… erm… put them out of thier misery faster? Posions and traps dont kill things immediately y’know.”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“This isn’t cruel. Having Cross bite into them would be cruel. This is just precaution.”

He pulls out a bear trap.

Mappy-04/21/2016

“…if you say so” I guess

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Take this for example. It keeps them still long enough to make it quick.”

Mappy-04/21/2016

“…huh, sounds, uh, helpful.” ((not trying to be sarcastic lol))

Tarips-04/21/2016

Mev takes it as sarcasm.

His eyes narrow. “I try to keep to sleep darts whenever possible. But it just isn’t possible on bigger animals.”

Mappy-04/21/2016

Wolf just listens at this point, “I mean, you know this better than I do,” does he? I had to deal with, more traditionalhunting for years, he thought(edited)

Tarips-04/21/2016

He nods. “Let’s head out then.” Cross takes off in the air, leaving Mev, Wolf, and I guess Bedi as they enter the woods.

Mappy-04/21/2016

He follows him

Tarips-04/21/2016

The make their way to the river, quietly creeping.

“Is this your first time on a hunt?”

Mappy-04/21/2016

“…not even close, But I used to use simplier measures, when I had too. I’llbe pulling my weight.”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Sounds like you have a few good stories. We have a while until Cross comes back, so do tell.” Mev prepares one of the traps.

Mappy-04/21/2016

“Well, um.., at my old village, it was something I forced to do as part of my “job” in the militia. And by “job”, I was forced into that too. We didn’t have all these fancy things you have on you now. We usually just brought weapons, and Zeus came too,”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Just weapons? Now that sounds cruel.” He disguises his trap with some leaves.

Mappy-04/21/2016

“Would you rather be trapped, caught, bleeding, and in pain and then be killed, or would you rather just be killed right off the bat, no lasting pain? I mean, obviously neither, but y’know. That’s something I wished I didnt have to do though.”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“I’ve told you, this is clean. One knife through the throat, then it’s over. Much better than being repeatedly stabbed with spears.” He climbs a nearby tree.

Mappy-04/21/2016

“…Lets just talk about something other than how to kill animals efficiently, its kinda making me uncomfortable. So, uh, why are you climbing the tree?”

Tarips-04/21/2016

He sticks one of his daggers into the tree. “Plenty of reasons. It’s easier to see and hear things from up here. You need help getting up?”

Mappy-04/21/2016

“Me? Need help? Nah…” he climbs it with ease, “Toldya, dont underestimate me>”

Aaron-04/21/2016

Aaron is jogging by when he notices Wolf and Mev in a tree. He stops and looks up at them.

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Aaron stop moving!”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Pant… Pant… Hey, what’re you guys doing up there?”

Before Aaron can say anything else, he gets caught in a net trap and flies upward.

“Agh! Hey, what’s going on!? Why’d you lay down a trap there!?”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“We’re out hunting.”

Mappy-04/21/2016

“Oh man, sorry Aaron.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“…Oh. Sorry that I set off one of your traps then. I should’ve been more careful.”

Aaron pulls out his axe and hacks open the net, falling to the ground.

Tarips-04/21/2016

“…” Those nets are hard to come by here.

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Mind if I help you hunt? I probably owe you at least one animal for ruining that trap.”(edited)

Tarips-04/21/2016

I could have just put the trap down.

Mappy-04/21/2016

Wolf is just watching at this point

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere is slightly bored.

Tarips-04/21/2016

Cross lands near Mev.

“He says a herd of deer is headed towards the stream.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

“Alright then, three guesses where we’re going.”

Bedivere climbs off the true, using a tiny amount of wind magic to soften the landing.

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Oh, the stream? That’s good. I don’t know much about hunting on land, but I’m pretty good at fishing and hunting in water. So I can help out there.”

Tarips-04/21/2016

He jumps out of the tree. “It’s only a mile up or so. We can…encourage one or two in this direction.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Okay. Just tell me if you need me to do anything, alright?”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere contemplates how ice magic could be useful for hunting. Perhaps he could freeze prey in place?

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Hmm…” Cross and I won’t have much of a problem scaring a deer down here. But there are traps.

He picks up the two pieces of net.

“I honestly don’t know what you could do.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“…Oh. Well, I still owe you for breaking that trap, so I want to at least do something for you.”

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere sighs. “I don’t feel like there’s much point in me being here… I’m going back to camp.”

He walks off tiredly.

Tarips-04/21/2016

Well there goes some carrying crew.

jddaepicboss-04/21/2016

Bedivere heads to bed, and starts to drift off. I wonder when Luna will reply…maybe she won’t… Oh well…at least, right here, in our camp, everything seems like it’s gonna be…ok… …………………….

Tarips-04/21/2016

He starts collecting some of his traps. “Maybe I’ll take you up on the fishing offer.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“…Hm, actually, I have a better idea. Do you need anything forged?”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Forge? Where would you do that?” He uses a branch to set off a bear trap.(edited)

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Of course I would! So, whatdya need? A new lance? Maybe I could make you a better trap or something? Or some armor for you, or even something for Cross!”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“I’m not bad at forging myself, but we don’t have a forge.”

He sets the bear traps in his bag.

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Uh… Yes we do, actually. I just found it the other day, and I made an axe for Tarq with it.”

“I never noticed it before, so I assumed it was either new or I was blind.”

Tarips-04/21/2016

He pauses, all the traps having been collected. Where the hell does a forge just come from.

“Are you sure?”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Yes! I already set up my stuff there. I could shoe you where it is when you’re done hunting, if you like.”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“I need to see this.” He hops onto Cross and extends his hand out to Aaron. “Let’s go.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

Aaron is a bit hesitant, since he’s never ridden a Wyvern before and he thinks that Cross doesn’t really care for him, but he takes Mev’s hand and sits on the Wyvern.

Tarips-04/21/2016

Cross takes off quickly, beelining to the camp. Mev smiles. “It’s been over a year isn’t I’ve been to a forge. How’s the metal?”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Pretty good. They have most of the important stuff in stock, like iron and copper and such. It’s decent quality, too.”

Tarips-04/21/2016

His smile gets bigger. “I can’t wait to break this drought.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Well, I already warmed it up for you, so it’ll be good to go.”

“You can even use my custom tools if you like. I brought them all with me, and they’re pretty handy for forging, as well as just fixing general stuff.”

Tarips-04/21/2016

Cross lands in the middle of the camp and Mev jumps off. He’s jittery.

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Heh, you seem excited. Come on, it’s this way.” Aaron walks towards the forge, motioning for Mev to follow.

Tarips-04/21/2016

He runs pass Aaron, motioning him to speed up.

“Come on!”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Well, you really are excited, I see!” Aaron follows suit, running past Mev and stopping at the front of the blacksmith tent.

“Here it is! Come on in.” Aaron enters the tent, but then notices someone else inside there already.

“Hey there! Who’re you?”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Hello there, are you the blacksmith?”

Aaron-04/21/2016

The man turns around. He has a large orange beard and is wearing a green apron and a black rag in his head.

((Any name suggestions?))

Loyal-04/21/2016

((@Mappy))

Tarips-04/21/2016

((Just leave it blank for now, we’ll retcon it later

Aaron-04/21/2016

[NPC smithy] “Aye, yes, I be the smithy here. My name’s ((insert name here)). Who’re you two blokes?”

[Aaron] “Nice to meet you. My name’s Aaron and this is Mevardan. I was in here the other day, but I didn’t see you before. I was just showing Mev here that we actually do have a forge.”

[NPC] “Oi! So you’re the idiot who left that bag o’ shit lying around in my smithy?”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Do you mind if we use it? We know our way around a forge.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

[NPC] “Well, if you used it before, then I guess so. Just don’t break anything. And clean up after yerselves too! I don’t wanta see your crazy doodads lying around my forge!”

[Aaron] “O-of course! Sorry I left those there before. I didn’t know that this place was yours. And I knew I’d use this more in the future too.” Turning to Mev. “Alright, so, whatdya wanna make?”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Thanks sir!” He turns to Aaron. “Don’t worry, I’ve got something in mind. He runs to the metals, selecting a sizable chunk of bronze.

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Ah, alright then. Let me know if you need anything from me, since I still owe you.”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“What do you know about swords?” He puts on gloves and inserts the bronze into flames.

Aaron-04/21/2016

“I know how to make em, that’s for sure.”

“What’re you trying to make specifically, anyway?”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“One of my favorites, a zweihander.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Oh, neat! That’s one of those crazy ultra greatswords, right?” Aaron is grabbing some gloves and an apron.

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Yeah, I love making large weapons, and zweihanders are just so eloquent.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“But I thought you wielded lances, not swords.”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“I do, but most don’t have the size or the weight most weapons have.” He pulls the molten slap out and begins hammering.

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Hm… Good point. Though at a certain point, some greatswords just become lances that are sharp the whole way down.”

Tarips-04/21/2016

Plink plink plink. He chuckles “That’s not exactly how it works. Plink plink plink.

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Poor analogy, but you understand what I mean. They both have comparable sizes and such…”

Tarips-04/21/2016

Plink plink plink. “Not really. I wonder if I can make a hybrid.” Plink plink plink.

Aaron-04/21/2016

“A lance-sword combo?… Hm, that’d be a bit weird. I can only really see it as attaching a sword to the end of a lance, though.”(edited)

Tarips-04/21/2016

The shape needs some work. He returns the blade into the forge. “It’d be a big project no doubt. Would you mind helping me with it?”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Certainly! What kinda design did you have in mind, anyway?”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Not sure yet, I’d have to draw something up.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Ah, alright. How’s the zweihander coming?”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“It’s coming. I want to get it perfect.” While the blade is heating, he starts making the blade’s extension.

“Probably won’t finish today or tomorrow.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Ah, trust me, I know the feeling. When I was making an axe for Tarquin the other day, I must’ve spent at least 3 hours getting all the little imperfections out.”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Three hours? That’s impressive.” I want to work on the haaaaandle.

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Well, all in the pursuit of a good craft. Anyway, do you need anything else from me? I’m getting kinda hungry, so I was gonna go eat.”

Tarips-04/21/2016

“Go ahead, I’ll be here a lot longer.”

Aaron-04/21/2016

“Alright. I’m glad to see that you’re so happy with this forge. Though I’ll still have to make something for you to pay you back for that trap. Happy forging!” Aaron leaves.

Tarips-04/21/2016

Mev nods and returns to his work, working intently on the blade.

================RP END=================

Combat Zone

CupOfStarshine-04/21/2016

Theo grabbed the sword. “You want to spar with me?”

Lawls-04/21/2016

“Of course it’ll be fun” Nora still has her smile on her face

CupOfStarshine-04/21/2016

“Don’t expect much, I’m not one to disappoint people!” Theo went into his battle stance. “Ready when you are!”

Lawls-04/21/2016

!roll6

%roll6

!Roll 6

NitoriBOT-04/21/2016

@Lawls you rolled 3.

Lawls-04/21/2016

Nora does a simple downward slash that was blocked by Theo

“First to 3 hits?”

CupOfStarshine-04/21/2016

“Sounds good! But don’t think I’ll lose just cause I’m passive.”

%roll6

((is that it or am i Just Dum))

!Roll 6

NitoriBOT-04/21/2016

@CupOfStarshine you rolled 2.

CupOfStarshine-04/21/2016

DAMN IT

Theo tried a sword thrust, but Nora being quite nimble, dodged it with no trouble.(edited)

Lawls-04/21/2016

!roll 6

NitoriBOT-04/21/2016

@Lawls you rolled 2.

Lawls-04/21/2016

As Nora dodged the attack she did a simple stab and hit Theos chestplate

CupOfStarshine-04/21/2016

“That was a good hit! You’re doing pretty well for someone who’s just practicing.”

!roll 6

NitoriBOT-04/21/2016

@CupOfStarshine you rolled 3.

CupOfStarshine-04/21/2016

Theo tried another slash, but all that resulted was their swords clashing.

Lawls-04/21/2016

!Roll 6

NitoriBOT-04/21/2016

@Lawls you rolled 1.

Lawls-04/21/2016

Nora feints an attack to the left and quickly attacks right while humming a tune

“Keep your stance wide…”

She continues humming the song

CupOfStarshine-04/21/2016

“Now you’re just mocking me.”

!roll 6

NitoriBOT-04/21/2016

@CupOfStarshine you rolled 5.

CupOfStarshine-04/21/2016

“But I’m going to end your streak!” Theo feints a thrust and slashes his sword on Nora’s shoulder.

Lawls-04/21/2016

Enthralled in her song she gets hit on the shoulder

She breathes out as “Lets go in the garden, You’ll find something waiting~”

!roll 6

NitoriBOT-04/21/2016

@Lawls you rolled 1.

Lawls-04/21/2016

Nora simply slashes downwards for the finishing blow as she finishes her song “Everything stays~”

Nora held her arm out “Nice spar Theo”(edited)

CupOfStarshine-04/21/2016

“You threw your punches hard…” Theo took her hand.

Lawls-04/21/2016

#team_a_rp_server_1

Loyal-04/21/2016

=======================================

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Alright, you ready, Corian?”

Loyal-04/21/2016

He steps back, lowering the end of the quarterstaff to the ground, his legs spread. “After you.”

((1-2 for me, 5-6 for you?))

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

Ye

Tarquin charged at lightning speeds towards Corian.

!roll 1d6

NitoriBOT-04/21/2016

@DuffleBag you rolled 1 for a total of 1.

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

Tarquin charged at Corian and faked charging a punch, and Corian dodged and smacked him in the back of the head with his staff.

“Hey! That kinda hurt!”

Loyal-04/21/2016

He steps back a bit further. “…Not as easy as you thought?”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

Tarquin brushed himself off.

“I dunno. You’re a tough old man, I’ll give you that.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian rushes forward abruptly, swinging the staff up and over…

!roll 6

NitoriBOT-04/21/2016

@Loyal you rolled 1.

Loyal-04/21/2016

As Tarquin raises his hands to block, Corian suddenly feints, swinging the staff around and impacting the head roughly below Tarquin’s ribs.

“Defense, and offense, Tarquin.”

he steps back again, awaiting the next move.

He smirks.

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Alright old man, you’re definitely better than I thought, but I’m not giving up that easily!”

Tarquin charged at Corian.

!roll 1d6

NitoriBOT-04/21/2016

@DuffleBag you rolled 4 for a total of 4.

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

Tarquin tried to grab onto Corian’s staff and flip it out of his hands, but Corian ends up holding on a me getting flipped over back onto his feet.

*to it

Loyal-04/21/2016

“Smarter, but you still have to find a way past my defenses!”

Corian attempts to shove Tarquin roughly away, swinging the butt-end of the staff at his midsection

!roll 6

NitoriBOT-04/21/2016

@Loyal you rolled 3.

Loyal-04/21/2016

Though he was successful in putting some distance between them, he was unable to land the blow. He steps back again, readying his staff again.

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Alright, that was pretty good, but now it’s my turn!”

Tarquin charged and tried to close the distance between them.

!roll 1d6

NitoriBOT-04/21/2016

@DuffleBag you rolled 2 for a total of 2.

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian grins. Too easy

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

Tarquin tried to lightly sweep under Corian, but he jumps over it and smacks Tarq in the head.

Loyal-04/21/2016

“…These spars usually go first to three, yes?” He chuckles. “I believe that’s my victory.”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Ow! Hey, stay away from the head! I need that!”

“Sure, yeah, you win.”

“That was very impressive, but don’t let it get to your head. I was holding back a ton. You know that, right?”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian pulls the quarterstaff back, and extends his hand. “You thought just because of my profession, I’d be an easy target?”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Well… Yeah… But can you blame me? You’re pretty tough for a priest.”

Tarq takes his hand.

Loyal-04/21/2016

“Heheh. Consider this a lesson in not underestimating your opponent.”

DuffleBag-04/21/2016

“Oh yeah, definitely. I’ll be watching for you on the battlefield, sir.”

Loyal-04/21/2016

Corian bows respectfully. “I’ll try not to disappoint.”

This entry was posted in Combat Zone, Post Chapter 2x, Server 1, Server 2. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

