Paralogue 21 – 4/17/16

Server 1

Loyal- 04/17/2016

Corian’s sitting at a table in the inn, writing in a journal on one end, and occasionally munching on a plate of eggs, bacon, and hashed potatoes on the other.

I haven’t been very diligent about keeping this up-to-date. I’d say other matters have been keeping me busy, but that’s hardly an excuse. Let’s go over some of those matters… We took a trip to Riverfast some time ago – a moderately large town to the north of our base camp. Myself, Tarquin, Natanya, Aaron, Beman, and others went to have a nice day out. It was nice, for the most part. Went shopping, I picked up a quarterstaff to train with, so I can defend myself. Had a good time with the others. We went to the theater and saw a play!

However, the day was not without its trouble. Rabbit, by coincidence, had also found herself in Riverfast that day. We’d have been happy to have her join us, but she… fled us immediately as soon as she noticed us. Quar and Wolf’s… wolf gave chase. I found out that Rabbit had been coming to Riverfast, probably for some time, to beg and steal from its residents for money… I try to turn a blind eye to her actions on the battlefield since it contributes to our overall war fund. And I’m hardly going to judge against our foes trying to kill us. But these people are just trying to make an honest living. They’ve done nothing wrong, so far as we know… and Rabbit seems to see nothing wrong with stealing from them just the same. It’s troubling, and even moreso since she’s just a child.(edited)

NeoFire- 04/17/2016

Romulo was also in the town, walking around early in the morning

Loyal- 04/17/2016

I’ve tried to confront her about it, but she’s … stubborn. Seems to have some greater purpose to it, but she won’t say what. I’ve tried to find more indirect methods of curbing her habits instead. At my urging, she’s taken a job as a courier for the camp, to get her some additional coin and keep her busy.

NeoFire- 04/17/2016

I still don’t get why my uncle had to come in person to deliver me a letter…, Romulo thought as he passed by several people, I mean, he could’ve just… I don’t know used a delivery service or something….(edited)

Loyal- 04/17/2016

She’s also approached me about … having me take her on as an apprentice of sorts. To teach her the ways of the staff. I’m a bit skeptical of her intentions, but she seems to have been throwing herself earnestly into her training. For now, I will see how it plays out… and see if I can use the time together to further find a way to discourage her wanton thievery. At least she’s given her word that she steals nothing in or from the camp, but is that not worrisome in itself?

Does she hold no distinction between friend and foe, beyond her comrades in battle? What does she hold sacred? ……Books? She seems to have an exceptional interest in reading… Perhaps I can use that…

He turns the page, and continues writing.

NeoFire- 04/17/2016

I should probably go back to that inn…, Romulo yawned gazing at the early morning sky

Loyal- 04/17/2016

Enough about that, though. Beyond that, it’s been camp life as usual. People have been growing closer together. A few of our number, previously keeping to themselves, have started joining us as well. Theodore, a nervous Mercenary who seems to come from a far off land… and Bram, our other Wyvern Knight, stoic and resolute. I don’t know if he and Mevardan have met yet, but it might be interesting to see how they compare to one another.

People are sparring as usual. I’ve been trying to encourage our more active fighters to exercise a modicum of restraint so that their opponents don’t end up in the infirmary so often. The worst of this happened just a few days ago, in fact. I didn’t see it myself, but Bedivere and Tarquin were sparring, and apparently it went badly for Tarquin. Mevardan had to carry him to the infirmary since Tarquin couldn’t even more himself. I won’t shadow these pages with a description of the injuries, but Tarquin could have died that day. All because of Bedivere. We wound up taking another trip into Riverfast, to try and get our minds off things. There is in fact a festival going on right now! It’s been delightful. All the sights, smells, sounds… it’s like Riverfast transformed into a whole new place for a weekend. A woman was crafting masques, which most of the faire-goers were wearing… I joined in and got one for myself, of course. Sharp features, deep in purple. It works well, even for someone of my age.(edited)

I ran into him – Bedivere – here at the festival. He seems to have been dreading my arrival since that day… a dread I then justified when I spoke to him about his actions. When I get back to camp I’ll have more to say – and do – to ensure he doesn’t pull a stunt like this again.(edited)

NeoFire- 04/17/2016

Romulo enters the inn, and ignoring some of the conundrum going on, he goes to his room

Loyal- 04/17/2016

For now, the festival continues. I hope I’ve given him something to think about, but I, at least, continue to enjoy what remains of my time here at Riverfast.

Until next time.

Corian puts away his journal, and heads back out of the inn to join the festivities.

Persoon56- 04/17/2016

Taking a break from the day’s festivities, Bram sits at a restaurant table, catching his breath. ‘What a place this is…I’d almost call it all impossible. Just guess I could’ve gotten to know those strange mask salesmen better. I shouldn’t get too attached, there’s no knowing when we’ll leave. Better to focus on knowing my comrades in arms better, which means I need to find them’

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

Tarquin stumbles into the restaurant through the crowd. He notices that he got separated from Nat, and was a little dissapointed. He notices Bram and goes to si tnext to him.

“Hey, Bram! How’s the festival been treating you?”

Persoon56- 04/17/2016

“Well, I got a mask and haven’t been robbed, so I’d say well, you?”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Well, Nat and I were going somewhere, but I lost her in the crowd. Nice mask, by the way.”

“Other than that, it’s been going pretty well so far.”

Persoon56- 04/17/2016

“Thanks, say, how’d you get roped in with us, if I may ask?”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“You mean fighting for the royals?”

Persoon56- 04/17/2016

“Yes”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Well, it’s a long story, but basically, I was traveling and I was thirsty and starving, when some people from the group found me, and healed me up.”

Persoon56- 04/17/2016

“Huh, okay”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“That’s basically it.” Tarquin looked towards Bram. “Hey, you know where I can get one of those masks? It looks really cool.”

Persoon56- 04/17/2016

“There was this tent, it had some very nice masks for sale, though I’m not sure I could find it again. There were also some strange salesmen there”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Hm… Maybe we’ll see them again.”

Persoon56- 04/17/2016

Maybe

“So…you wanna try to find them?”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Hm? Alright, yeah, sounds good! Maybe we can meet some other people as well. I need to apologize to Nat for losing her.”

Persoon56- 04/17/2016

“True, true”

“Where’d you lose her?”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Hm… well, we were at the tavern, and we were walking out, and a bunch of people swarmed us, and I lost her.”

Persoon56- 04/17/2016

“Well, I’d say she’s probably out and about…”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Hopefully. I hope nothing bad’s happened to her…”(edited)

Persoon56- 04/17/2016

“Knowing her, I’d say she’s probably fine”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Heh, yeah, you’re probably right.”

Persoon56- 04/17/2016

“So, where should we look?”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Hm…”

NeoFire- 04/17/2016

I should get going now…, Romulo thought as he walked through the festival, I don’t really know where any of my friends are at, and the festival is a tad bit noisy

Then, Romulo left Riverfast to go back to the camp

Persoon56- 04/17/2016

“I’d better get moving, can’t do anything, I should leave that to you.” Bram leaves to join the festival

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

Bedivere leaves the room.

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“……”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Bedivere, wait.” Tarquin follows him.

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

“Please, Tarq…just 5 minutes on my own.”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“I….”

“Alright.”

Tarquin turns to Corian.

Tarips- 04/17/2016

Mev takes a seat and speaks to Corian. “You’re doing the right thing.”

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“…I hope so, Mevardan.”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“So. Is that truly what you guys think of him?”

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“Sorry to drag you in like that.”

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

Bedivere walks down to a nearby park.

Mappy- 04/17/2016

Seeing Bedivere come out, Wolf reenters the bakery and sits down. “What was that.”

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“Tarquin, perhaps you can brush off being brought to the brink of death by one of your own comrades.”(edited)

“But if it were someone frailer, there is a very real chance we could have lost one of our own that day.”

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

I don’t know what to do anymore… I KNOW I’m not that bad… But these freak things keep getting blown out of proportion… So… I… What do I do…

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“…”

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“Hell, if it weren’t for Mevardan, you probably would have died that day.”

“I cannot allow someone like that to go on unchecked.”

“Both as a human being, and the army’s main healer.”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“I…”

Tarquin gritted his teeth.

“I can’t support what you did though.”

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

Bedivere notices Eva in the distance. He decides to walk back, so that she doesn’t see him like this.

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“So be it, Tarquin. I’m sorry to have let you down.” His tone is sincere, but resolute.

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Corian, I know you’re trying to help him.”

“But could you see how he was acting?”

“He was scared, Corian. I haven’t seen a face like that in…”

“N… never mind.”

Tarips- 04/17/2016

Mev’s voice hardens. “Tarq, you almost died. He’s not the victim, you are.”

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“If he was scared, then perhaps he’s finally seeing the gravity of the situation. I don’t intend to just leave him out to dry, Tarquin.”

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

Bedivere approaches the bakery, and prepares himself to go in.

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“It’s just… I hate seeing everyone like this.”

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“When we get back to camp, I will do everything I can – everything I MUST – to see to it he no longer does things that inspire that fear.”(edited)

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“I know you will, Corian. I believe in you.”

“Just… make sure nothing too major happens, alright? I don’t want to have you not be friends anymore.”

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

Bedivere opens the door, and walks over to the table.

“Mev, Corian, Tarq… I just need to apologize. I know that right now, an apology is just empty words…but I just hope you know that I didn’t mean any of this…”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Bed, I’ve know ever since that day. I don’t need an apology.”

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“Bedivere…” he stands up.

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Things like this can happen, I know that. Hanging on to it forever won’t solve anything.”

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

Naga, this guy forgives way too easily…

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“I hope you can understand the intent of my actions. I hope you also understand… that I do plan to help you through this.”

“…And… I am sorry for having done that to you.”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“We’re all just trying to help, Bedivere. Don’t think we’re attacking you.”

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

Bedivere is stuck between rage and sadness. He simply nods, to avoid doing anything irrational.

Tarips- 04/17/2016

“The moment that I see that you have changed, I’ll forgive you.”

Mappy- 04/17/2016

Wolf sits and watches still

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

Bedivere looks at Mevardan, unsure what to say.

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“…”

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

“So… I guess I’ll head out now?”

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“…if you wish. I will see you at camp, Bedivere.”

Mappy- 04/17/2016

“Im uh… gonna go run off and do some last minute things. Seeyou guys.”

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

Bedivere walks out.

He decides his family shouldn’t see him in this state, and he ponders where to go now.

Aaron- 04/17/2016

Aaron, who has been hopping around on rooftops for most of the festival, spies Bedivere walking amongst the crowd. Aaron follows him along the rooftops.

“Hey, Bedivere! What’s up?”

Aaron jumps down from a building and walks over to Bedivere.

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

“…”

Bedivere doesn’t notice him.

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Huh? Hey, Bedivere! You alright?”

Tarips- 04/17/2016

Mev goes to the counter of the bakery and orders a sandwich.

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

Bedivere turns around. “Oh, hello Aaron. I’m kinda busy right now.”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Oh, alright… You mind if I talk with you though? I’ve been jumping across buildings for most of this festival, so I’d like to talk with at least somebody.”

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

“Jumping… Across buildings?”

“I don’t even…”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“I don’t really like crowds too much. I prefer to get a nice view of the whole festival. It’s pretty cool, actually.”

jddaepicboss- 04/17/2016

Bedivere sighs. “Aaron, I’m sorry, but I don’t feel up to chatting right now. Just leave me alone…”

Bedivere walks off down the street.

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Alright then. Whatever is troubling you, I hope you can sort it out.”

Aaron watches Bedivere walk away, then turns around and heads in the direction opposite of which Bedivere had been going.

Hm… I hope he’s okay… This is his hometown, so maybe something bad happened here, and that’s why he’s so down?… I should find the others. Maybe I’ll figure out what happened.

Aaron happens across a bakery, and he eyes Corian and Tarquin inside through the window.(edited)

Maybe something happened with those two and Bedivere… They might know something.

Aaron enters the bakery.

“Hey Corian. How’ve you been enjoying the festival?”

Loyal- 04/17/2016

Corian looks up at Aaron, his face as neutral as he can keep it but falling a bit south of ‘dour’.

“Good evening, Aaron. Yeah… it’s been nice, hasn’t it?”

“The food, especially.”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“I haven’t partaken of much of this festival, since I prefer to just watch the crowd from the rooftops. But I guess I will try the food.”

Aaron walks up to the counter and orders a loaded sandwich.

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“Shame. You’re missing out. The song, the dance, the people…”

He reaches into his pack and pulls out a sharp purple masque. “Did you happen to notice these?”

“Very popular with the crowds.”

“I had to get one for myself.”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

Munching on his sandwich “Really now? Interesting…”

“I’m not the kind of person to really buy merchandise though… I buy stuff if I need it. Except food. I can always buy food.”

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“Heh… Your call. Even I can see the value in just cutting loose now and then.”

He dons the masque for effect.

“What do you think?”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Not bad… Certainly adds an air of mystique to your look.”

Aaron wolfs down the rest of his sandwich.

“However, I need to talk to you about something more serious, if you don’t mind.”

Loyal- 04/17/2016

I can guess what… “…Go ahead.”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“I saw Bedivere walking through the streets and he seemed very upset about something… I traced his path backwards and wound up here, so… Could you tell me what happened?”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

Tarquin remained silent this whole time. He heard Aaron and said. “Something happened between me and Bed.”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Hm… Alright. Could you elaborate a bit?”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“A little while back, Bed and I had a spar. Bed went overboard and cut my chest open.” Tarquin traced the part where he was cut on his shirt.

Loyal- 04/17/2016

Corian remains silent, looking elsewhere.

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“I would hope it was an accident. But if that was a while ago, what happened just today?”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Today, I saw Corian and Bedivere talking about it. They were both really mad at each other, but Bedivere started to get scared. I could… see in his eyes that something was wrong. That he wanted… to commit suicide.”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“What!? How could you be so certain?”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“When you’ve tried it before, you know the feeling.”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

Tried it before?… I’ll ask about that another time…

“So, I assume you talked to him… What followed?”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“He ran off. He came back and apologized, but I don’t think he liked our response. Now, we’re here.”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Alright… I saw him walking out, and I tried to talk to him, but he told me he really wasn’t up for talking right then… I hope he’s alright.”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“I hope so too.”

“I’m sorry, Aaron. I don’t wanna talk about this anymore.”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Don’t worry, that’s fine. I apologize for bringing it up. I was just too curious.”

“But on to more light-hearted topics: have you been enjoying the festival, Tarq?”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“No, you deserve to know. You’re his friend, too.”

Tarquin lit up. “The festival’s been great! I was hanging with Nat earlier, but I lost her in the crowd.”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Hm… Well, how about we go look for her? We could probably use something to do, to get our minds off of Bedivere. Whatdya say?”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Yeah, sure!”

“You coming, Corian?”

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“I’ll catch up in a bit. You go on ahead.”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

Tarquin gave him a worried look, but started to leave, but not before saying. “Also, I’m sorry, Corian. I know you’re trying to help, and I apologize.”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Alright then. Now Tarq, I’ll show you a much better way to survey the crowd. So follow me!”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

Tarquin smiled and ran towards Aaron.

Aaron- 04/17/2016

Aaron climbs up some scaffolding and reaches a rooftop, then motions for Tarquin to do the same.

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

Tarquin looks hesitant, but starts climbing them and eventually reaches Aaron.

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“I’ve been up on the rooftops for most of the festival. It’s pretty fun to jump around up here, and you can get a great view of everything from above. So I’m sure we’ll be able to spot Nat from here.”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Woah…” Tarquin looked at the wonderful sights.

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Now, let’s go!” Aaron jumps across to another building

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Wha? Are you CRAZY?!”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“What? It’s not that bad, dude.”

“I’ve been doing this all day!’

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

Tarquin gave worried look, but jumps to other buliding anyway.

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“See? Not bad at all. Now, just look out for Nat in the crowd, and try not to fall behind!”

Aaron runs across the rooftop and jumps over to another building

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

Tarquin jumps from building to building, looking for Nat.

“Hm… I don’t see her yet…”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“So, what is Nat wearing on her head? Because we’ll want to look for that.”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Hm… well, knowing her I think she’s still wearing her armor…”

Tarquin looks over to the tavern.

“Hey, there she is! The tavern!”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

Turning his head towards the tavern “Ah, you’re right! Let’s go!”

Aaron turns around, hops across to another building, then jumps down some scaffoldings to reach the ground near the tavern.

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

Tarquin hesitantly follows, doing his best to keep his giant hands on the small holdings.

Tarquin eventually lands and runs towards the tavern to meet Natanya.

“Hi, Natanya! I’ve been looking for you!”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Hello, Natanya! We just took the Rooftop Express across town. What did you do today?”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

Natanya is sitting at a table, enjoying a beverage and taking in the atmosphere. Noticing her two comrades, she gives a small wave. “Hey, Tarquin! I was wondering where you went. Hey Aaron, I was just sitting here and enjoying the atmosphere”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Glad you’re enjoying the festival. See anything interesting out there?”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Yeah, sorry, when I got up, I got dragged into the crowd and lost you.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

“It’s alright,” she answered to both gentlemen “I saw a couple troubadours perform their acts”(edited)

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Oh, really? I wish I saw that. My alternative… wasn’t pretty.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

“Oh? What happened?” Natanya asked with a tilt to her head

Aaron- 04/17/2016

Aaron nudges Tarq and whispers “I thought you didn’t want to talk about that…”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“She deserves to know.” He whispered back.

“Basically, Bedivere and Corian got in a fight, and it didn’t end up too well.”(edited)

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Understood.” Aaron whispers back

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

Natanya’s expression quickly went from jovial to grim “A-” she paused herself “…What exactly happened?”(edited)

Loyal- 04/17/2016

((bedivere, not wolf))

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Well…”

“I… don’t really wanna talk about it right now. Talk about it later?”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

Natanya pursed her lips before responding with a simple, but curt “Sure.”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Sorry..”

Tarquin changed moods. “Anyway, what do you wanna do next?”

“I heard there are fireworks happening soon. Wanna go see them?”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“That sounds pretty neat… Actually, I know the perfect spot to view them too!”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

“Would love to.” She responded, warmth slowly returning to her expression

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“hm? Where, Aaron?”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Hehe… Well, as long as you don’t mind riding the Rooftop Express again, I’ll show you!”

Aaron gets up and heads toward the door.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

“…Rooftop express?” Natanya questioned, scratching the back of her head

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Hopping between buildings. I’ve been running around on rooftops all day to avoid the crowds, and get some cool views of the festival too.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

“Huh, that… doesn’t seem very safe”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Don’t worry, I’ve done it. And, if you do fall, I gotcha, okay?”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Don’t worry, I can find a relatively safe route for us to go on. And it’s actually pretty fun, too!”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

Natanya blushed a tad bit at Tarquin’s comment “Alright. Count me in!” she smiled, getting out of her chair

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Okay, just follow me!”

Aaron runs over to some scaffolding outside the tavern and climbs up onto it, reaching a roof.

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

Tarquin follows Aaron to the scaffolding.

“Hey, Nat, you coming?”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

Natanya hesitated for a bit, looking at the scaffolding before following the dynamic duo “Of course”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

Tarquin noticed Nat’s hesitation and said, “Here, hop on to my back, I’ll carry you.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

“Are you sure about that?” she instigated playfully

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Ya know, of need be, I can probably find a different route.”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Come on, you think I can’t take it?” he playfully responded.

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Heh, trust me, I know you can!’

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Nah, we’re good, Aaron. Go on ahead, we’ll meet up with you.”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Uh… But I gotta show you the way to this spot! Besides, I don’t mind waiting.”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Alright, if you insist.”

“Come on, Nat. Don’t worry, I gotcha.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

“…Ok then, if you say so”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

Natanya jumps onto Tarquin’s back. “Hold on tight.”

Tarquin started to ascend the wall.

“See, that wasn’t too bad, wasn’t it?”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

“Alright, you win, that was actually pretty fun” she replied, climbing off of Tarquin’s back(edited)

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Alright, Aaron, lead the way.”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Will do! You’ll be alright with some small jumps, right Nat?”

Aaron runs across the rooftop, jumping to another building.

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“You ready?”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

“Yep, I’ll be good”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Alright, let’s go!”

Tarquin dashed across the rooftops, jumping over the holes.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

Natanya hesitated at first, but then took a running start, jumping across the gaps between the buildings. Feeling the rush of the air around her was refreshing, she couldn’t help but grin madly.

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

Suddenly, Tarquin stepped on a loose price and slipped in one of the cracks.

He barely managed to grab onto the edge in time.

Aaron- 04/17/2016

Aaron looks back, seeing Tarquin in trouble, and immediately turns around and dashes back.

“Tarq! You okay?”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Uh, not really, no.”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

Aaron extends his hand to pull Tarquin up

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

Tarquin grabs Aaron’s hand and gets back up.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

Natanya’s demeanor goes from happy to grim once more as Tarquin almost falls off the building

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Alright, sorry about that. I got a bit careless. Should we go on?”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“Phew… Sorry about that, man… Now, let’s just take it slowly from here on, okay? This spot isn’t too much farther.”

Aaron presses forward, this time more slowly and constantly looking back, but he continues, going on to the next building.

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

before proceeding, Tarq looks back at Nat.

“Sorry for scaring you like that. I promise it won’t happen again.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

“Gods… please don’t do that ever again” she sighed with relief

Aaron- 04/17/2016

The group of three continue on, hopping from building to building, until they reach a large church and Aaron stops.

“Here’s the spot. This church rooftop has an incredible view, so it’ll be ideal for watching fireworks.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

As Natanya came to a stop, a sense of wonder filled her eye as she took in the view

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Wow, incredible…”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

“I’ll leave you two alone now… Enjoy the show.”

Aaron jumps off to another building.

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Wow, this is amazing!”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

“It’s… so beautiful, I’ve never seen anything like it before…”

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

Tarquin turned starry eyed as he saw what was before him.

Tarquin put his arm around Natanya.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

Natanya leans on Tarquin

Aaron- 04/17/2016

Aaron is sitting on another nearby rooftop, watching the show. He glances over at Tarquin and Natanya, popping a sly smile before turning back to the fireworks.

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Wow, this is amazing. It’s been so long since I last saw fireworks.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

“I-I’ve never seen fireworks before, this is so amazing” she said, short of breath

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Yeah, I’ve only seen them once before, for my 10th birthday…” Tarquin trailed off

Tarquin kissed Natanya on the cheek.

“I love you.” He whispered.

Aaron- 04/17/2016

Aaron, watching from afar, smiles again.

Good for him… Glad to see him happy and with someone who loves him.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

Natanya turned to him, her face rose-colored “I don’t want this moment to end” she whispered, her head relaxing on his shoulder

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“Neither do I..” *He looked down. “Neither do I…”

“Nat… I have a bad feeling something bad is gonna happen soon.”

“If something does happen, promise me, promise that you’ll stay by my side, no matter what.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

Natanya met his gaze and smiled “Of course, if anything happened to you… I don’t know what I’d do…” She trailed off “…So let’s make sure that never happens.” She promised

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

“We’ll stick together through thick and thin, alright? We’re gonna get through this war together, I’ll make sure of that.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

Natanya silently nodded, a warm smile spread across her face

DuffleBag- 04/17/2016

Tarquin gave Nat a hug. ” I don’t know what I’d be without you.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/17/2016

Natanya returned the favor, enjoying every moment of his embrace “You’re the first person to make me feel this way, I’m glad to have found you”

Aaron- 04/17/2016

Aaron, rather than disturb their moment, decides to head on back to camp. He slinks away, still happy for Tarquin and Natanya.

Tarips- 04/17/2016

===============================

Rabbit- 04/17/2016

“You and that woman scared that Monika girl with your fireworks! And you set Mister Corian on fire!”

Tarips- 04/17/2016

“I’m so sorry Rabbit, I promise it was an accident.”

Rabbit- 04/17/2016

She steps up to Mev and points an accusing finger at him, “What if you two hit Monika with that? She said she was afraid of fire. You could have ruined the entire thing for her, you know.” She let’s out a sigh and looks at Corian. “I think I’m ready to leave now. There’s too many people here at the festival anyways.”

Loyal- 04/17/2016

He nods. “Alright, alright. Let’s get to the wagon and we’ll get home… Actually, where is Nora?”

Tarips- 04/17/2016

“She sleeping. I’ll take her back when she gets up.” I’m being scolded by a child. This is the worst.

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“Alright… Did she seriously sleep through all that?”

Tarips- 04/17/2016

“She must have had an off day. Sorry again Corian. Here.” He hands the priest 6 roman candles.

Loyal- 04/17/2016

He takes them skeptically.

“…am I perhaps supposed to fire these at the enemy?”

Tarips- 04/17/2016

“If you did it wouldn’t hurt. It’s more like pretend magic, but with actual fireworks. They’re made so they don’t set anything on fire.”

Rabbit- 04/17/2016

She mumbles under her breath, hopefully too low to be heard, “Just hand them off to someone else. They’ll find something to do with them.” She glances away, into the crowd.

Tarips- 04/17/2016

Mev catches the beginning of Rabbit’s statement. He dies a little inside.

Loyal- 04/17/2016

“I’m sure I’ll find something to do with these…”

Loyal- 04/17/2016

And then they all went home and slept off some nasty hangover or something while waiting for their vision and hearing to return to normal.

==========================================

Lawls- 04/17/2016

Nora tossed and turned in her bed

As she realised Mev isn’t with her she gets dressed and heads outside

“Mev?”

Tarips- 04/17/2016

“Hey there sleeping head, I’ve been waiting.”

Lawls- 04/17/2016

Nora burns up “S-Sorry!”

“How long was I asleep?”

Tarips- 04/17/2016

“20 hours or so. It’s been a while, you missed the fireworks!”

Lawls- 04/17/2016

“Were they good?” Nora looks guilty Gods… 20 hours… Was I really that tired?

Tarips- 04/17/2016

“They were fantastic! I got to watch them with the Blades, we had a great time.”

Lawls- 04/17/2016

Nora smiles “Did you meet the rest of the Blades?”

Tarips- 04/17/2016

“I saw pretty much all of them, but I didn’t get to talk to some. They seemed…busy.”

“The parade was great too! Singers, dancers, costumes!”

He grows quiet and takes Nora’s hand. “I wish you were there.”

Lawls- 04/17/2016

“I would of enjoyed it… Sorry, I didn’t think I was that tired”

“How long does this festival go on till?”

Tarips- 04/17/2016

“Today was the last day, you just missed the end. Most of our group went home already.”

Lawls- 04/17/2016

“Really? Well.. even though I missed the last day.. I really enjoyed it, Thanks Mev”

Tarips- 04/17/2016

“Well it’s not over yet.” He lifts up a bag. “We have some fireworks of our own!”

Lawls- 04/17/2016

“Oh! Really?” Noras speech becomes more cheerful “That must of cost a fortune!”

Tarips- 04/17/2016

“It was pretty cheap since it was the last day.”

Lawls- 04/17/2016

Nora smiles “Alright where do you think we should fire them?”(edited)

Tarips- 04/17/2016

“I was planning just outside the city. We won’t set any trees on fire and won’t bother anyone.” Cross comes out from around the corner.

Lawls- 04/17/2016

“Sounds like a plan”

Nora gives Mev a kiss on the cheek as she grabs his hand and walks outside the city

Tarips- 04/17/2016

Once outside, he hands her a handful of fireworks. “Pick anything you want, Cross will light it up!”

Lawls- 04/17/2016

Nora picks two fireworks one blue, one purple “How about these two?”

Tarips- 04/17/2016

“Go ahead!” Mev choses a red one.

Lawls- 04/17/2016

“Cross mind lighting these up?” As Nora puts them in the ground

Tarips- 04/17/2016

A small flame peeks out of Cross’s mouth, and he bends down to light them up.

Lawls- 04/17/2016

The fireworks shoot up as the colours of magenta and blue “Woah…” Nora is awestruck(edited)

Tarips- 04/17/2016

The red fireworks flies up spinning, making a lot of noise before petering out. “The stall gave me a lot of weird ones.”

Lawls- 04/17/2016

“You’re a weird one” Nora laughs as she puts 3 fireworks together all of them are yellow ones

Tarips- 04/17/2016

“Says the person who slept through fireworks!” Mev takes out a large green one and puts it down. Cross lights all four at once.

Lawls- 04/17/2016

As she was about to argue she stopped in the middle of the first word “Good point”

Tarips- 04/17/2016

The green firework shoots upwards, exploding into vibrant green, the sparks like falling leaves.

Lawls- 04/17/2016

“They’re so pretty….”

Tarips- 04/17/2016

Still not as good as the parade. Mev sets many more down, and Cross light them all as fast as possible.

He pulls Nora down so they’re both facing the sky.

One by one, fireworks rise into the sky, brightening the night in a different color. Reds, blues, greens, some colors you can’t even name.

Lawls- 04/17/2016

Nora smiles at the sky, awestruck

April 18, 2016

Tarips- 04/18/2016

This is more like it. Mev takes a hold of Nora’s hand. “A whole day though?”

Lawls- 04/18/2016

“I don’t know myself.” Nora tries to think if she did anything different I only woke up early yesterday…

Tarips- 04/18/2016

“It least we still get to spend time like this.” He gives Nora a kiss on the cheek.

Lawls- 04/18/2016

Nora blushes as she hums the tune of a song

Who knew I would find love from protecting the royals…

Tarips- 04/18/2016

“Girl all I want is to take you by surprise, Tell you I love you as I look into your eyes, I see the moon, and the stars look so sublime My one and only… until the end of time!”

Lawls- 04/18/2016

“We got Alchemy, man you’re Changin me All night long I wanna hold you close to me” As Nora rolls closer(edited)

Tarips- 04/18/2016

“What you Do to me Is so plain to see All night long Your love is on my mind” He puts his arms around her.

Lawls- 04/18/2016

“We got Alchemy, not just Chemistry, All night long, I need your magic desperately” She starts passionally kissing him

Tarips- 04/18/2016

“What you Do to me Is some” He gives up singing and gives in to her.

Lawls- 04/18/2016

She undos her hair and continues kissing

Tarips- 04/18/2016

Cross, seeing the fireworks have stopped and the two were busy, picks the biggest one he could find and lights it.

Meanwhile, Mev pulls Nora on top of him, embracing her as much as he could.

Lawls- 04/18/2016

Her hair drops onto Mevs head “Pfff… Hahahahaha” Nora completely killed the mood(edited)

Tarips- 04/18/2016

“What? What’s so funny?”

Lawls- 04/18/2016

Noras hair is still covering Mevs face “I wonder if you can breathe through hair?”

Server 2

bemoney-04/17/2016

============

Beman wakes up on a futon in Shin and Mariana’s little home

He gets up to see Mariana slumped over on the table.

She is clearly hungover

[Shin] “Oh, you’re up B”

“That was one hell of a night, eh?”

[Beman] “ugh, what happened?”

[Shin] “good question. I dunno”

“I think we’re gonna take a break for the morning though.”

“Something tells me we had a lot to drink last night.”

points to Mariana who proceeds to emit a sound

[Beman] looks over to see Mica still sound asleep

“Yeah a break sounds good.”

bemoney-04/17/2016

some time has passed. Beman and Shin did a bit of cleaning around the street, as well as making sure Mariana didn’t barf all over the place

Beman would occasionally check on Mica, who was sleeping soundly.

ColdToiletSeat-04/17/2016

Mica’s eyes slowly fluttered open. Wincing at the sudden change of light, she quickly tried to bury her face in the futon(edited)

She groaned as she turned herself around and slowly got up, stretching her arms along the way

bemoney-04/17/2016

[Beman] “Morning.”

the beman, shin, and mariana are sitting at a low table.

Mariana is planting her face into the table, and Shin is just there.

ColdToiletSeat-04/17/2016

Mica managed a weak smile when she had heard Beman’s voice “Morning” she yawned, smacking her lips afterwards

bemoney-04/17/2016

“You remember what happened last night?”

ColdToiletSeat-04/17/2016

After shuffling her way to the table, she found herself a seat on the floor “I know that we ordered some sugar cookies, and I think some cake… but the rest is just a blur” She rubbed her eyes(edited)

bemoney-04/17/2016

[Shin] “Uh, alcohol may have been involved…” points at Mariana

“But it’s a blur for all of us.”

ColdToiletSeat-04/17/2016

“Yeah…” she trailed off “…So anyways, how is everyone’s morning?” she inquired, her usual cheeriness coming back to her voice.

bemoney-04/17/2016

Mariana slowly lifts her hand up and puts it on Mica’s mouth, giving her a death glare.

“Shhh”

Mariana retreats her hand and returns to her slump

[Shin] whispering “Mariana can drink a lot of alcohol, but the effects have a bit of a delay… Resulting in, well, this.”

ColdToiletSeat-04/17/2016

Mica purses her lips, obviously intimidated by the stare “Gosh…” she whispered

bemoney-04/17/2016

[Shin] “why don’t you two head out and enjoy the festival? I’ll stay back and watch Mars. We’ve already had our fill of the festival.”

[Beman] “you sure that’s alright?”

ColdToiletSeat-04/17/2016

Mica slowly tilted her head

bemoney-04/17/2016

[Shin] “yeah man, I broke my arm, and she’s hungover, we’re not gonna be doing much today. Make sure your friends visit this time.”(edited)

[Mariana] “don’t”

[Beman] shrugs “whatever you say man. Shall we head out Mica?”

ColdToiletSeat-04/17/2016

“Alrighty!” she grins, suddenly regretting her decision as Mariana lifts up her head to provide another death stare. “…I am so sorry” she apologized, slowly making her way to the door

bemoney-04/17/2016

Beman waves goodbye and follows.

“So, what should we do today?”

“We could just wander about, or try to find our friends”

ColdToiletSeat-04/17/2016

“I’d enjoy seeing more of the festival, how about you?”

bemoney-04/17/2016

“Sounds good.”

“Well, any ideas on where to go?”

ColdToiletSeat-04/17/2016

“I heard something about troubadours in the area, I’ve always wanted to hear one of their performances”

bemoney-04/17/2016

“Troubadours? Who are those?”

ColdToiletSeat-04/17/2016

“From what I’ve heard, they’re healers who charge head-first into battle!” Mica explained, starry-eyed “And they also tell tales accompanied by music!”

bemoney-04/17/2016

seeing Mica brighten up, Beman smiles

“Well, let’s see if we can find one, they sound like they would be in a tavern or something.”

ColdToiletSeat-04/17/2016

“Sounds like a plan-” Mica responds before catching the first few fireworks going off in the corner of her eyesight

bemoney-04/17/2016

“Hm? What’s up?”

ColdToiletSeat-04/17/2016

Mica points to the amazing display in the sky, a dumbfounded look spreading from ear to ear(edited)

bemoney-04/17/2016

“Oh, you want a better view?”

ColdToiletSeat-04/17/2016

Mica looks at him before vehemently nodding her head

bemoney-04/17/2016

“Alright, hang on.”

Beman lifts Mica onto his shoulders

“How’s this?”

ColdToiletSeat-04/17/2016

“It’s Perfect!” she grins excitedly, her feet kicking as each firework bursts

bemoney-04/17/2016

“Let’s see if we can get a closer view.”

Beman ignores Mica’s kicking, he’s been hit with worse

bemoney-04/17/2016

Seeing that Mica has fallen fast asleep, Beman piggy-backs her back to the camp

This entry was posted in Post Chapter 2x, Riverfast Festival, Server 1, Server 2. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

