Paralogue 20.5

x.5 will be all things coming from Team B Servers

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:00 PM

“Well, I’ll see you around” Bram climbs down the scaffold and melts into the crowd

Aaron-Yesterday at 11:02 PM

Aaron sighs I hope I didn’t come off as annoying or something… I just have this feeling that people want to ignore me, or not associate with me… Why do I feel this…?

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:06 PM

“I wonder why he’s hiding himself from everyone?”

Loyal-Yesterday at 11:06 PM

Corian walks through the streets below, enjoying a gyro.

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:06 PM

Bram walks down the street for a moment, looking back at Aaron

Loyal-Yesterday at 11:08 PM

“Goodness, these are good. I can’t believe I’ve never had one in all my travels before!”
He continues to walk from one food stall to the next, seeing what they have to offer.

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:13 PM

Eventually, Bram wanders about the crowd, bumping against all sorts of colorful characters

bemoney-Yesterday at 11:16 PM

[Shin] “Hey! I remember seeing your face before! Hey! Over here!”
shin waves at Corian

Loyal-Yesterday at 11:17 PM

((I’m about to fuck up Bedivere’s day. soon as he gets out of the tavern. Hang on.))

bemoney-Yesterday at 11:17 PM

“Huh, guess he didn’t hear me…”
“That means I gotta be louder!”
[Mariana] “or you can walk up to him like a normal person”
“But I already know how you’re gonna respond to that’

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:20 PM

There’s a tap on Bram’s shoulder, and a very energetic voice just behind him. “Good evening, sir! A moment?”

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:21 PM

“Who are you?” Bram whips around seeing…

LeoUnSung-Yesterday at 11:21 PM

“YES A MOMENT?”

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:21 PM

“Oh lord, who are you people?”

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:21 PM

A masked man is smiling. “You look like a strong man!”

LeoUnSung-Yesterday at 11:22 PM

“And it seems you could do with a mask!”

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:22 PM

“Well, yes…what?”
“What are you people?”

LeoUnSung-Yesterday at 11:23 PM

“Yes! Your strength, muscles, and power are quite appealing! But to women; enigma!”

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:24 PM

“How much?” Bram says, not really impressed with the pitch

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:25 PM

“Only a couple of gold, good sir, and you can become a man of mystic!”

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:26 PM

“Sigh, let’s see the mask”

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:26 PM

“Of course! Right this way!” He leads Bram back to a stall full of a wide variety of colorful masquerade masks.

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:27 PM

Bram closely clutches his purse as he’s guided by the strange pitchmen
“Well, what have we here…”(edited)

LeoUnSung-Yesterday at 11:29 PM

“This looks like the right mask for you!”

Amasuro-Yesterday at 11:29 PM

gODS

LeoUnSung-Yesterday at 11:30 PM

“Illustrates your…. TENACITY. AND STRENGTH!”

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:30 PM

“We’ve got almost anything to suit your fancy, good sir. You can even ask Mallory over there if she has anything in particular.”

Mappy-Yesterday at 11:30 PM

What the heck is that? Wolf walks up behind Bram. He was listening for a while now, “Hey Bram, this seems like one big scam to me. This seems… fishy.”

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:30 PM

“No thank you, that looks like a sewer grate”

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:30 PM

“A scam? Fishy? You wound me!”

LeoUnSung-Yesterday at 11:30 PM

“And our lovely lady who crafted these masks!”

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:31 PM

“I am but an honest man aiding a lovely lady in selling her wares!”

LeoUnSung-Yesterday at 11:31 PM

“Perhaps this one is more of your liking?”

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:31 PM

“Do I look like a phantom? Don’t worry Wolf, I got this”

Mappy-Yesterday at 11:32 PM

“If you say so.” Please dont trust them Bram

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:34 PM

“So…who are you people?”

LeoUnSung-Yesterday at 11:35 PM

“We are simply assistants to our lady over here!”
The masked man points at Mallory, a woman standing behind the stand as she paints more elegant masks to sell.

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:35 PM

“Can I have the pleasure of your names your names?”

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:36 PM

The masked man glances to his companion, as if to silently ask if they should answer the question.

Mappy-Yesterday at 11:36 PM

This is a complete scam if they don’t

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:37 PM

“Look, I’ll be out of here within a day or so, I’ll hardly remember it, I just can’t do business without exchanging names”

LeoUnSung-Yesterday at 11:37 PM

“I am Evan!”

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:37 PM

“And I am Jean.”
“Might we know your names?”

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:38 PM

“I am Woden, this is Johannes”

Mappy-Yesterday at 11:39 PM

Damnit I said Bram before
Please forget

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:39 PM

The masked man frowns for only a moment but quickly smiles again. “Of course you are! A pleasure to meet you.”

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:40 PM

Play it cool, Wolf, don’t freak out, please don’t

Mappy-Yesterday at 11:40 PM

“Nice to meet you as well.”

LeoUnSung-Yesterday at 11:40 PM

‘Evan’ looks at the two. He grins as he realizes the one on the left is named Wolf and the other Bram.(edited)

Mappy-Yesterday at 11:40 PM

Why am I lying I never do this.

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:41 PM

“Do you come to this festival often?”
“Ah, I mean, in past years.”

LeoUnSung-Yesterday at 11:42 PM

“Yes, Woden!” ‘Evan’ shakes his hands with ‘Woden’ as he emphasizes his name. “And Johannes!” The same.

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:42 PM

Bram goes over to a particular section of masks and appears to check a mask out

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:45 PM

“Something catch your eye?”

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:45 PM

Bram picks one up and starts to palm it, feel it over

Mappy-Yesterday at 11:46 PM

“Johannes” watches “Woden” to make sure he doesn’t screw up anymore

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:47 PM

“So, what’s your price?”

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:48 PM

“Depending on the mask, it’s anywhere from 10 to 70 gold.”(edited)

Loyal-Yesterday at 11:48 PM

Corian finds himself in front of a performing troupe, dancing and playing music. He stands watching, enjoying himself.

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:48 PM

“I can assure you though, these are high quality. Mallory’s been doing this craft for years.”

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:51 PM

Bram closely looks at the mask, trying to see just what this mask is like
“Price on this mask?”

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:54 PM

“There should be a tag tied to the strap…” ‘Jean’ checks. “This one is 50.”

Mappy-Yesterday at 11:54 PM

Huh. He’s acting much more “casual”

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:54 PM

“How old do I look?”

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:55 PM

‘Jean’ seems genuinely confused by the question. “Pardon?”

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:55 PM

“How old do I look? It’s a simple question”

Littlepup-Yesterday at 11:57 PM

“Not old in the slightest.”

Persoon56-Yesterday at 11:58 PM

“Take a guess, a good guess”

LeoUnSung-Yesterday at 11:59 PM

“29!” ‘Evan’s’ being silly(edited)
April 17, 2016

Persoon56-Today at 12:00 AM

“Do I look like an infant, did no one tell me this?”

Littlepup-Today at 12:01 AM

“I wouldn’t call you an infant in the slightest. If you mean to imply that we’re trying to deceive you, then I’m terribly sorry that you reached that conclusion.”

Mappy-Today at 12:02 AM

They screwed up. This is 100% scam.

Persoon56-Today at 12:02 AM

“Then why are you acting like I was born yesterday? This mask is hardly worth 50 gold, I’d say, more like 25, if I were to stretch my generosity”

Mappy-Today at 12:02 AM

“Don’t buy it at all”

LeoUnSung-Today at 12:03 AM

Evan looks back at Mallory as she hears their offense.
“Hey.”
He looks back at the group

Littlepup-Today at 12:04 AM

Mallory appears absolutely crestfallen, and she looks down at the current mask she is working on a little teary eyed.

Mappy-Today at 12:04 AM

“You guys are holding a secret aren’t you? You’ve been changing your moods very quickly. I’d like an explanantion.”

LeoUnSung-Today at 12:04 AM

Damn these bastards.
Evan takes off his mask as he looks at the group. “Listen. I don’t know much about mask making, but I’d reckon you guys don’t either.”

Mappy-Today at 12:05 AM

“That’s not what I meant.”

Persoon56-Today at 12:05 AM

“In all honestly, I would’ve paid 50, if you hadn’t bungled your pitch, acting like I’m some rube, treat your customers with some respect, and I don’t like being lied to. My apologies for the harsh assessment, Miss Mallory, but you have some shady businessmen, I don’t like the look in their eye”

LeoUnSung-Today at 12:06 AM

Shady business??

Littlepup-Today at 12:06 AM

“Shady? You think me shady?”

Mappy-Today at 12:06 AM

“Very shady.”

Littlepup-Today at 12:06 AM

“It’s a mask stall! I’m going to act with an air of drama.”

LeoUnSung-Today at 12:07 AM

Ugh… we come here to help this woman with her masks and this is what we get…

Mappy-Today at 12:07 AM

“Well, your drama isn’t working”

LeoUnSung-Today at 12:07 AM

“Oi. Look around you. See all the masks?”
The festivals filled with people wearing masks.

Persoon56-Today at 12:07 AM

“Yes, yes I do, they seem quite nice”

LeoUnSung-Today at 12:07 AM

“They’re all by this lady over here.”
“I wouldn’t say our drama hasn’t worked.”

Persoon56-Today at 12:08 AM

“Is this true, Mallory?”

Littlepup-Today at 12:08 AM

Mallory looks up again, and gives a small nod as she wipes the tears off her face.(edited)

Mappy-Today at 12:09 AM

“So if I asked 10 random people wearing masks, they’d say they got them here? By the way, Miss Mallory, its not you. Its your ’employees’.”

LeoUnSung-Today at 12:11 AM

Four other people are dwindling around the stall as they pick their masks and hand ‘Evan’ the costs.

Persoon56-Today at 12:11 AM

“My apologies, you seem a skilled craftswoman, but I don’t think I was given the actual names of your employees, call it a hunch”

LeoUnSung-Today at 12:11 AM

“And our identities mean so much to you, Bram?”

Persoon56-Today at 12:12 AM

“Yes”

Littlepup-Today at 12:12 AM

“If you want the truth, there are a couple of people out in the festival tonight who I was hoping to surprise. I didn’t want them to know I was here.”
‘Jean’ has a serious frown.

Persoon56-Today at 12:14 AM

“I’m sure they’ll enjoy their surprise.”
“So, what are your real names?”

LeoUnSung-Today at 12:16 AM

‘Evan’ scratches his head as he hands his mask to Mallory. “I’ve had my fun. Thanks for the opportunity.”(edited)

Mappy-Today at 12:16 AM

“I was wondering that as well.”

Littlepup-Today at 12:16 AM

He takes a deep breath and turns to the stand to Mallory. “I’m so terribly sorry about all the trouble, my lady.” She picks up a pencil and quickly jots something down, then holds the paper up.

Loyal-Today at 12:17 AM

Corian walks up to a faire-goer. “Excuse me, where do all of you find these masques?”

Persoon56-Today at 12:17 AM

“Also, for the trouble and the worry, miss.” Bram offers 70 gold coins for his especially Garish mask

Littlepup-Today at 12:17 AM

Mallory looks to Sean and pushes the mask back to him.
“It’s payment for your help. Just accept it.” ‘Jean’ says(edited)

Mappy-Today at 12:18 AM

“…payment for your help?”

LeoUnSung-Today at 12:18 AM

“Mallory, there was no consensus on this. I volunteered to help. There is no need for payment.”

Littlepup-Today at 12:19 AM

She shakes her head and taps the center of her chest a couple times, pushing the mask back to him.

Mappy-Today at 12:19 AM

@Loyal [Fair-Goer]At that stand, points

Loyal-Today at 12:20 AM

“Thank you, friend.”

LeoUnSung-Today at 12:20 AM

“…These are beautiful masks, Mallory. I’m sorry we couldn’t have been more beautiful voices for you.”

Loyal-Today at 12:21 AM

Corian makes his way over to the indicated stand… to his surprise, he finds Wolf and Bram nearby.

LeoUnSung-Today at 12:21 AM

‘Evan’ takes the mask. Pretty dope. I know, right?(edited)

Littlepup-Today at 12:21 AM

She smiles and turns to deal with Bram.
She holds her hand out so she can check the price of the mask.

Persoon56-Today at 12:22 AM

Bram hands her the mask

Mappy-Today at 12:23 AM

Wolf turns around and notices Corian, but ignores him. He instead carefully makes sure Bram does this right.

Littlepup-Today at 12:23 AM

She glances at the tag and then holds it up so he can see the little numbers neatly written. 50

Loyal-Today at 12:23 AM

He clears his throat. “Good evening! Whenever you have a moment, I’d like to see about these masques!”

Persoon56-Today at 12:24 AM

“I’m not giving any less than 70, you could make good use of it”

Loyal-Today at 12:24 AM

These look pretty fun!

Mappy-Today at 12:24 AM

Its Corian… Hopefully he doesn’t mess this up.

Littlepup-Today at 12:24 AM

She seems shocked and shakes her head.

Persoon56-Today at 12:25 AM

Bram nods, making it clear he is standing firm

Littlepup-Today at 12:26 AM

She looks down for a moment, when she does look up again, she’s back in tears.
Despite that, she’s smiling.

Persoon56-Today at 12:27 AM

“I’m sorry, did I do something to hurt you?”

Littlepup-Today at 12:27 AM

She shakes her head and taps her chest.

LeoUnSung-Today at 12:28 AM

‘Evan’ taps Felice. “…..Felice, I’m leaving. Have fun.”
And ‘Evan’ leaves.

Littlepup-Today at 12:28 AM

“Wait, I’ll only be a moment longer!”

Loyal-Today at 12:28 AM

Corian watches the scene with interest.

Mappy-Today at 12:28 AM

“So, uh, Felice, who was that for real?”

Littlepup-Today at 12:29 AM

“My lady, I’m sorry I couldn’t be of more use to you, I need to leave!” He rushes off after ‘Evan’. Mallory waves him goodbye.(edited)

Loyal-Today at 12:29 AM

He takes note of the stranger’s features as he dashes off. Strange man…

Mappy-Today at 12:30 AM

“…and he’s gone.”

Loyal-Today at 12:30 AM

“Whatever was that about?” he asks, looking in the direction the man fled off to.

Persoon56-Today at 12:30 AM

Bram places the sum in Mallory’s hand and puts the mask on his face “How do I look, guys?”

Mappy-Today at 12:30 AM

“Its a very long story, Corian.”

Littlepup-Today at 12:31 AM

Mallory gives him a double thumbs up.(edited)

Persoon56-Today at 12:31 AM

“What do you think Corian?”

Loyal-Today at 12:31 AM

“Hm… Fetching and fierce, I’d say.”

Persoon56-Today at 12:32 AM

“Wolf?”

Mappy-Today at 12:34 AM

“…yes?”

Persoon56-Today at 12:35 AM

Bram goes over and proffers a mask, “I think you’d look dashing in this mask”(edited)

Mappy-Today at 12:35 AM

Oh god. “Uh. I dunno. Doubt it.”

Persoon56-Today at 12:36 AM

“Try it, you may like it”

Loyal-Today at 12:37 AM

“I’d like one as well, if it’s not too much trouble… Something in purple, perhaps?”

Mappy-Today at 12:38 AM

“Uh Bram, I don’t think I will.”

Persoon56-Today at 12:38 AM

“Why not?”

Mappy-Today at 12:38 AM

“Its not really my thing.”

Persoon56-Today at 12:39 AM

“Okay, I’ll let you be”

Mappy-Today at 12:40 AM

“Ok Corian, how about this.” Takes somthing off wall

Loyal-Today at 12:43 AM

“Hmm…” Corian handles the mask delicately, before placing it over his face.
“What kind of quality in a mask would help a man of my age, I wonder?”

Littlepup-Today at 12:45 AM

Mallory watches them, a small smile on her face, and then continues painting the mask on her lap.

Loyal-Today at 12:46 AM

“Lady Vendor, what do you think?” He turns to her. “Does it work?”

Littlepup-Today at 12:48 AM

She nods, giving a thumbs up.

Mappy-Today at 12:48 AM

“…Anyways, Bram. We know one of them was named Felice. Maybe we should ask around a bit. I think we may owe an apology.”(edited)
“..And we probably shouldnt lie anymore.”

Loyal-Today at 12:48 AM

“I see… And the price on this mask is…” he looks for a tag, and finds…

Persoon56-Today at 12:48 AM

“Fair, I’d agree to that, let’s see if we can find them”

Loyal-Today at 12:49 AM

“Gentlemen, would you mind waiting for me?”

Persoon56-Today at 12:49 AM

“Hmm, I can wait”

Mappy-Today at 12:49 AM

“Sure.”

Littlepup-Today at 12:50 AM

The price is 45 gold

Loyal-Today at 12:51 AM

Corian pulls out a small sum of coins matching the price, and hands it to Mallory. “Thank you, lady vendor.”
“I hope you have a wonderful evening.”

Littlepup-Today at 12:51 AM

She nods happily.

Loyal-Today at 12:52 AM

“Alright, gentlemen, shall we? I’m a bit curious as to what was going on with those men, myself.”

Persoon56-Today at 12:52 AM

“Well, let’s go find those masked people…in a crowd of masked people”

Mappy-Today at 12:53 AM

“Well, the Felice guy left his on.”(edited)

Loyal-Today at 12:53 AM

Felice, eh…? “Surely you noticed some feature about him other than his mask while you were talking to him, right?”

Persoon56-Today at 12:53 AM

“Felice had Darker red hair and some kind of mark on his face, the other had black hair and fairer features otherwise”(edited)

Littlepup-Today at 12:55 AM

((He’s got dark red hair and a mole at the corner of his mouth.))(edited)

LeoUnSung-Today at 12:55 AM

((Sean looks like Inigo with black hair.))

Mappy-Today at 12:57 AM

“I guess we should look for a bit then.”

Persoon56-Today at 12:57 AM

“Yup”

Loyal-Today at 12:58 AM

“Alright then, let’s check some of the other stands… they’ve probably not gotten far.”
“And at any rate, they seemed to be trying to have fun.”
“So! Let’s look for the fun!”

Persoon56-Today at 12:58 AM

“Then let’s away” Bram steps out into the crowd, looking for the pitchmen

Mappy-Today at 12:59 AM

“I guess we should try to enjoy ourselves too.”

Littlepup-Today at 1:05 AM

Felice sinks down on a bench and tears the mask off his head. He then rubs his face.

Loyal-Today at 1:06 AM

“Hm… Any sign?”

LeoUnSung-Today at 1:06 AM

Sean catches up as he stops in front of Felice(edited)

Persoon56-Today at 1:06 AM

Noticing Felice, Bram walks over “Excuse me, can I have a moment?”

Loyal-Today at 1:06 AM

“Eh?” Corian turns toward Bram.

LeoUnSung-Today at 1:06 AM

“….It’s you again…”
Sean takes off his mask again

Mappy-Today at 1:07 AM

Wolf follows Bram

Loyal-Today at 1:07 AM

Corian notices the downcast mood, but chooses not to say anything yet.

Littlepup-Today at 1:07 AM

Felice looks up, all the energy that had been there last time he saw Bram and Wolf is completely gone.

Persoon56-Today at 1:07 AM

Bram takes his mask off “Is this a bad time?”

LeoUnSung-Today at 1:08 AM

“…Kind of.”
“It’s… a complicated issue.”

Loyal-Today at 1:08 AM

Hmm…

Littlepup-Today at 1:09 AM

“….. I don’t even know what I did….”
Felice looks back down, shutting his eyes.

Loyal-Today at 1:10 AM

Introductions can wait, I suppose. I’ll let Bram and Wolf lead.

Mappy-Today at 1:10 AM

Wolf doesn’t know what to say. He was for Bram.

Persoon56-Today at 1:11 AM

“I’ll just make this quick,” Bram lets out a sigh “I’m sorry about how I treated you at the mask shop. Is there any way I can help you…?”

Kra the Krafish-Today at 1:12 AM

Bartlett stopped by Felice “What happened?”

LeoUnSung-Today at 1:12 AM

“….In all honesty, you guys have done more than enough.”
“Seems like you guys caused more customers for her.”
“But this…. this is a separate issue.”

Mappy-Today at 1:13 AM

“…Maybe we could go through a real introduction?” he pauses, “I’m Wolf, and this is Bram.”

LeoUnSung-Today at 1:13 AM

“That, I know.”

Loyal-Today at 1:13 AM

((rude.))

Persoon56-Today at 1:14 AM

Bram is pretty much just letting Wolf take over here

Kra the Krafish-Today at 1:14 AM

“Felice, talk to me?” He wanted to help him.

Mappy-Today at 1:14 AM

“I guess you do. I also know Felice here. But I havent got your name, ‘Evan'”

Loyal-Today at 1:15 AM

“Seemed you were having a pretty good time at the mask stall,” Corian pipes in. “What could have caused such a … sudden shift?”

LeoUnSung-Today at 1:15 AM

“….I’ll stick with Evan for now.”

Littlepup-Today at 1:15 AM

Felice glances at Bartlett. “I hurt her…. I don’t know how. But now she hates me…”

Kra the Krafish-Today at 1:16 AM

“Who? Monika?”

LeoUnSung-Today at 1:16 AM

“Yeah.”
“Bartlett, stick with Sapphire.”

Persoon56-Today at 1:17 AM

“Wolf, Corian, we should probably leave them be, we have no more business with them” Bram walks off, feeling…something strange as he leaves(edited)

Loyal-Today at 1:18 AM

He says aside to Bram, “…Call me nosy, but a festival seems a poor place for a dour mood. I’d like to stick around for a bit… maybe see if I can offer my help somehow…”

Kra the Krafish-Today at 1:18 AM

“Why? Because you won’t?” He antagonized Sean.

Mappy-Today at 1:18 AM

To Bram “I agree with Corian, maybe we should back up a ittle though.”

LeoUnSung-Today at 1:18 AM

What the hell this little bitc- Yohan, calm down :<

Littlepup-Today at 1:19 AM

“Bartlett, no.”

Persoon56-Today at 1:19 AM

“Alright, I guess”

Littlepup-Today at 1:19 AM

“Don’t get mad at him.”

Loyal-Today at 1:19 AM

Bartlett… Felice… Evan.(edited)
…And a “Monika,” somewhere.(edited)

Kra the Krafish-Today at 1:21 AM

“Ok, Felice…” He reined his emotions.

LeoUnSung-Today at 1:21 AM

“….I appreciate your kind gesture, sir, but I DON’T think a third-source can help us.”(edited)

Kra the Krafish-Today at 1:22 AM

“Hmm?”

Mappy-Today at 1:22 AM

so many names

Loyal-Today at 1:23 AM

“…Hm… My apologies for intruding.”

Littlepup-Today at 1:24 AM

“You don’t have to apologize. It’s… I can be the same way.”
“Smother’s just a letter off from mother after all…”

Persoon56-Today at 1:26 AM

“Heh, you got us there.”

LeoUnSung-Today at 1:26 AM

“…..”
“Come on, Felice.”
“You can’t sit here all night long.”

Loyal-Today at 1:27 AM

“I suspect I’ll be in town till the festival is done. Hopefully we’ll meet again under more pleasant circumstances… Good luck, gentlemen.” Corian bows, and turns to leave.

LeoUnSung-Today at 1:27 AM

Sean bows, too.

Persoon56-Today at 1:28 AM

Bram turns and leaves, that strange feeling following him

Mappy-Today at 1:29 AM

As Does Wolf, “Uh, Nice meeting you, the right way.”

LeoUnSung-Today at 1:29 AM

“…….”
Sean ends his bow as the three leave.
This entry was posted in Post Chapter 2x, Riverfast Festival, Team B. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

