Paralogue 13 – 4/9/16

Server 1

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere arrives at the theatre. He had went ahead of the group, to try and find attractions, but had no idea where they were. Hopefully, they would be here. ((BTW not trying to restart the RP now just getting Bedivere there in preparation.))

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

==== RP Unpause ==== https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4P7W5bc2dTg

YouTubeDavid XilerSuper Mario 64 Pause Sound

Tarips- 04/09/2016

During the intermission, the group goes outside to enjoy the lunches Pan had backed for them. Inside eat box contained 2 sandwiches, filled with cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, and ham. Besides that were grapes and a small slice of fruit pie.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Wow, the new chef is really nice, huh? I’m glad she packed this up for us.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“Yeah, it’s nice a nice meal.” Mev takes a bite of his sandwich. “Pretty refreshing atfer that play.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“Remarkably dutiful. And skilled,” Corian says as he picks out some grapes.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

“Absolutely” Natanya agreed, popping a grape into her mouth

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

Tarquin took a bite out of his sandwhich. “It’s very good, too!”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“So what do you guys think of the play so far? It’s got it’s ups and downs.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“I think it’s nice. It’s kinda… confusing though.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“The play keeps changing time periods… it feels more like a history than anything. But I like it.”

“…well, most of it.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“I’m surprised the lord could just throw away 10000 gold like that, but I suppose that’s nobility.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“I’m surprised the lord accepted him at all! Loyalty that easily bought can hardly be trusted.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“I wouldn’t say 10000 gold is easily bought, but I understand what you’re saying.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“The fight scenes were done really well too. They felt almost real.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“I could feel the heat of those flames… was it really safe, I wonder?”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere walks into the seating area, wearing orange and yellow robes. He begins looking for the group.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“I don’t know, but it was fun to watch either way.”

Zeraion- 04/09/2016

“It was pretty great. Myself, I’ve thought of a few new ways to chronicle our own journeys, by watching the play.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Really? What did you think of?”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“Oh? What did you have in mind?”

Zeraion- 04/09/2016

“I’ve been thinking of recording down our journeys – well, after all the fighting is done, and we settle down, of course. Perhaps I’ll start some writing along the say, during our spare time.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Hm… interesting. I like it! Maybe we could have our own play after us.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere spots the group, and runs up to their seats. “Hey, guys! It’s me!”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Corian looks up.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Hm?”

Zeraion- 04/09/2016

Quarender lets out a slight chuckle at that. “Heh. Our exploits would have to be really legendary for that to happen. Though, that’d mean this war would have to get alot bigger – one which I hope does not happen.”

“Is that a.. walking orange?”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Oh, hi Bed! How do you like the play so far?”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“Ah, Bedivere! You look sharp today.”

He looks back toward Zeraion. “The sooner this war ends, the better. If there is a play about us, we’ve clearly failed miserably somewhere.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“Hey Bedi, what’s the occasion?”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“…Much like how Sigurd did when his attempts to rescue his princess embroiled several countries in an all-out retaliatory war…”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere frowns slightly. “I…haven’t been watching. I was at the town gates, waiting for you guys to arrive, but I guess you beat me there.”

Zeraion- 04/09/2016

Recognising Bedivere. “Ah. Hello, Bedi. My apologies for not recognising you in your.. flamboyant wear.”

“Did you arrive here earlier?”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Oh, heh, sorry we missed you.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere sits down, and turns to Corian. “Wait, Sigurd? Is this play about a Sigurd?”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Yeah, it’s called ‘The Holy War.'”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

He nods.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Oh cool. I guess this is an adaptation, because I’ve read a book called The Holy War with a Sigurd as the main character. Did you get to the part where Arvis b… Umm…how far on are you?”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Well, Elsthan and Sigurd just met back up and forgave each other, and they’re doing an intermission.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere is very happy he cut himself off before spoiling the biggest twist.

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“As entertaining as it is, the play was somewhat hard to follow. There was a lot of traveling that they cut out, leaving me confused as to where they were some of the time.”

“You know the story though, it’d make much more sense to you.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“I get the feeling a book version would be a real doorstopper.”(edited)

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Yeah…. I was pretty confused for a while, and it didn’t stop.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere sighs. “That’s what I don’t like about making books into plays. The less interesting parts are always cut out. I remember a series of 7 books, which occasionally involved a funny ghost. The plays completely removed him, when he was hilarious!”

Zeraion- 04/09/2016

“Well, to be fair.. ((peeves)) the ghost didn’t do much of significance in that series, did he?”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Yeah, but there are lots more examples of characters losing important development and being erased altogether in plays, just because of time constraints!”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Still, actually seeing the story unfold between your eyes is something you can’t experience otherwise. It’s really something special.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

After swallowing the rest of her sandwich, Natanya added to the conversation “I agree, it’s quite the story”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere hums thoughtfully. “I suppose you’re right. Actually seeing legendary duels and armies clashing is quite the sight for sore eyes.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

((brb, if the play starts just assume I followed you in))

Zeraion- 04/09/2016

((brb in 10-ish, and writing the rp for this turn))

Tarips- 04/09/2016

((Nora and Rabbit are awake, they’re just being quiet. We’re outside having lunch(edited)

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

((They’re out eating. Just head back when you want the play to begin again.

Zeraion- 04/09/2016

((My bad))

Tarips- 04/09/2016

Mev finishes his pie, saving the grapes for later. “I’m gonna head back in. Don’t want our seats taken by someone strangers.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere leaps up. “You have a point. I’ll be inside in a moment.”(edited)

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“I as well. I’ll see you inside.” Corian makes his way into the theater.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“I just need a minute.”

Zeraion- 04/09/2016

Quarender stands, waves to the group, and makes his way into the theater.

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

The curtains are closed. People are still making their way to their seats.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere heads inside, and is having some trouble with the lady at the entrance.

Tarips- 04/09/2016

Mev ushers everyone inside.

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Once they return to their seats, the curtains open. A single man is standing in the center of the stage.

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Corian whispers, “Alright, let’s continue…”

Rabbit- 04/09/2016

Rabbit stirs in her seat before her eyes open. Seeing people coming in but the curtains closed confuses the girl. As the others of the group come back to their seats, she asks the first person there: “How far is it?”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“I know it’s started, but there’s still seats in there! I’ll pay just as well as everyone else!” The lady finally takes his 200 gold and lets him in. “Thank you.” Bedivere rushes up to the group’s seats and sits down.(edited)

Loyal- 04/09/2016

He leans over, “I think about a third of the way in.”

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

“After losing Agusty, King Shagaal moved his royal court north to Madino. Keeping his word with Eltshan, Sigurd did not pursue him. While the troops rested at Agusty Castle, Sigurd worked to fulfill his promise to Eltshan. He persisted in negotiations aimed to return administrative control back to Agusty. However, the directive from Barhara to ‘maintain a presence’, and ‘govern the people’, never changed. In a half year’s time, the officials dispatched to Agustria became exceedingly reckless, and began to abuse the power they were entrusted with. The discontent of the Agustrian people slowly began to take root. Before long, a new conflict arose giving Sigurd great cause for concern. Shagaal had been arranging a military force at Madino poised to challenge Sigurd in an attempt to regain control of the capitol at Agusty. Meanwhile the notorious Orgahil Pirates north of Madino positioned themselves to take advantage of the ensuing chaos. Sigurd had strict orders from Barhara to hold Agusty Castle at any cost. The ensuing conflict weighed heavily on Sigurd’s heart. In addition, Eltshan had troops stationed at Silvail Fort southwest of Madino. The battle on the horizon was gearing up to be a true test of one’s friendship and loyalty. All of Sigurd’s attention was now focused on the looming threat at the northern reaches of Agustria… one that could very well change the course of history…”

Rabbit- 04/09/2016

Rabbit let’s out a sigh as the show starts again.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere’s voice is low, and quiet. “Hello there, Rabbit!”

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

The man exits. Sigurd and Oifey–along with his company–enter. “Sir, we’ve got trouble! Shagaal has raised an army to siege us!”

Rabbit- 04/09/2016

She waves quietly, a faint smile on her face, before turning back to the show and sinking into her chair.

Aaron- 04/09/2016

Aaron notices Bed walk in, but turns his attention back to the show.

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Sigurd grunts. “What!? That’s ludicrous! We were just about to head home. Why attack us now…?”

Oifey nods. “And in the midst of all this, the Orgahill Pirates have begun to move.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Because it’s convenient to the plot? This play is really hurrying things…

Zeraion- 04/09/2016

Sounds like what happened to her..

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Sigurd draws his sword, shining silver. “Really? Well, we’ve no choice. Prepare to attack!” Deirdre, at Sigurd’s side, shakes her head. “You’re going back into combat, aren’t you…” Sigurd nods. “Yeah… I’m sorry, Dierdre. But this time I can’t bring you along. Someone has to stay behind with our baby boy.” Deirdre sighs. “…Yes, I know.” Sigurd lifts Deirdre’s chin so their eyes meet eyes. He smiles. “Don’t be so sad… I promise I’ll be back as soon as I can! Shanan will keep you company.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Back as soon as I can…funny. Bedivere finds this statement ironic, knowing the rest of the story.

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

As the troops begin to march, Deirdre stares at the ground. “Sigurd…”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Corian looks on. I hope he won’t be kept away from his family overlong…

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

As they begin to battle, a brown-haired nobleman in Sigurd’s company is approached by a fair-haired woman. “Cuan, I have an apology to make.”

Cuan raises an eyebrow. “Ethlyn? What’s the matter? Did something happen?”

Ethlyn holds out a rather menacing pike. “Here.”

Cuan takes it, surprised. “Ah… The Gáe Bolg… How did you get this?”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Ooh, that looks really cool.

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Ethlyn rested on a staff. “Your father gave it to me. He wanted me to give it to you if things got too out of hand.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Wouldn’t mind using that myself, if it was real…

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Cuan smiled, giving it a swing. “Ethlyn… why did you wait until now?”

Zeraion- 04/09/2016

Gáe Bolg! The first recorded usage of the legendary weapon – I’ve read of it, but what of its origins?

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Ethlyn gave a sad nod. “Well, your father told me a bit about its history. I’m sorry, Cuan…”

Cuan frowned. “The legend of the Gáe Bolg… It’s a sad story, Ethlyn, but nothing more than legend.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Hmm…still, I’d prefer Tyrfing or Forseti…

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Ethlyn raised her head to respond, but Cuan was already in battle. She sighed.

Tarips- 04/09/2016

Mev laughs to himself. (Gáe Bolg, what a silly name.)

Loyal- 04/09/2016

…What’s the story behind it?

Aaron- 04/09/2016

(I wonder what kind of legendary axes may exist?)(edited)

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Sigurd and co. have some tough scrapes, but they conquer a castle.

Oifey hurries over. “Sir, we can’t find King Shagaal anywhere.”

Sigurd sighs. “He must have escaped to Silvail. That’s where Eltshan is, anyway. Eltshan’s Cross Knights are all that’s left of Agustria’s military might… If they’d just lower their swords, this’d all be over with…”

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

A red-haired priest and a silver-haired girl in a ponytail arrive. Oifey glances. “Sir, Father Claude of Edda just arrived.”

Sigurd turns to the Father. “What!? Father Claude?”

Claude smiles warmly. “Sir Sigurd, good to see you. I’ve come to… well, I’ve some horrible news from back home.” He frowns.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

(Oh no…)

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Sigurd tilts his head. “What is it?” Claude lowers his head. “…someone has murdered Prince Kurth, His Majesty’s son, while he was returning from the Isaac campaign.”

Sigurd steps back, surprised. “What!? Who would do such a thing?”

Claude sighs. “Well, Lord Vylon was always seen at Prince Kurth’s side. But since the murder, he’s disappeared. I hate to say this, but… There’s suspicion that your father committed the murder.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Why would anyone do such a thing?

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Sigurd scowls. “What?! That’s inconceivable!”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

This is a decently well done Revelation, but it’s a tad… Out of place.

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Claude shakes his head. “There are all kinds of nasty rumours cropping up in Grandbell. The most prevalent one is that you and Lord Vylon conspired to kill the prince. His Majesty’s became so overwhelmed by it all that he’s fallen terribly ill.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

(Geez….)

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Sigurd is angry. “Kurth confided in my father for everything. What could my father gain from his death!? What about the two dukes who opposed the prince, Leptor and Langobalt? I’d suspect them.” Claude shrugs. “I also thought so, but there’s no evidence on either one of them. And the Leptor faction currently has control of the Royal Court.” Sigurd clenches a fist. “How about His Majesty’s aide, Lord Alvis? What does he make of all of this?”

Upon the mention of Alvis, the stage turns dim. The temperature raises noticeably.(edited)

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere sighs, very comfortable with the heat.

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Claude shrugs again. “I’m not sure. I don’t think he’s bitter towards you, but I can’t say he’s on your side either.” Sigurd sheathes his sword for a moment. “Is that right? My poor father… Aagh! I wish I could go straight home, but I have orders from His Majesty to guard this area. Claude, what should I do?”

Claude smiles. “I’m currently on my way to Blagi Tower. It’s on the island just northwest of here. I’m of Blagi descent. If I pray at our holy tower, the truth will be revealed to me. I plan to tell His Majesty all my findings. Sir Sigurd, you’ve nothing to worry about. My assistant Tiltyu will accompany me.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

(What is with some of these names? Kinda strange…)

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Sigurd smiles, drawing his sword again. “Thank you, Father Claude. Once you know the truth, rendezvous with my forces. We’ll return to the homeland together.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Tiltyu. Wow, that’s a really bad name.

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Corian whispers, “There’s an awful lot of political intrigue for as little time as they’ve spent covering it all.”

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Sigurd’s army begins to move again. The scene returns to the first castle. Deirdre is joyfully excited. “Shanan, I just got word that Sigurd’s taken over Madino Castle. I have to go see him!”

Shanan shakes his head. “Dierdre, forget it! It’s not safe out there. And what about Seliph?”(edited)

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Hmm, they are portraying that quite well…”

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Deirdre sighs. “That’s why I need ask you to watch over him. Please… I’ll be right back. Would you just do this for me, Shanan? Please?”

Shanan groans. “Yeah… alright. Whatever, I’ll do it. But you better be back quick!”

Deirdre grins. She hands something wrapped in blankets to Shannan. “Thank you, Shanan. Seliph, I’m sorry, babe. Mummy’ll be right back, okay?” She runs out.

There is a flash, a crack, and a puff of smoke. A black-robed man is now standing in front of Deirdre. “At last… the daughter of Cigyun.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Corian leans forward in his chair. “Hm?”

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Deirdre steps back a few paces. “Who are you? How do you know my mother’s name?”

A dark-colored fog seems to emanate from the man, surrounding Deirdre. “Heh heh heh… Prepare for your rebirth. Once we erase all your memories, we shall introduce you to your new husband. There’s no use fighting it. This is destined to be. “

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

(WHAT!?)

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Deirdre grunts. “W, what… are you d-d-doing? St, stop it!! Aghhh… S, Sig… urd…” She collapses into the fog.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Wow, this is creepy…

Aaron- 04/09/2016

(Hm… Interesting effects.)

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Another flash, another crack. And the pair disappear from the stage.

Zeraion- 04/09/2016

Bastard. Ugh, I hope this same fate didn’t happen to her..

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

The two armies begin to converge, armored men adorned in crosses and Sigurd’s men. Eltshan is at the forefront of the Cross Knights. “It’s time to go in, men. This may just be our last battle. I cannot begin to tell you what your years of loyalty has meant to me… This battle will determine the fate of our nation. Give it all you’ve got. Cross Knights, ATTACK!!”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

He glares, gripping the chair tightly.

Tarips- 04/09/2016

(That was unsettling to say the least.)

Loyal- 04/09/2016

…I know what they were going for. …It was a very good imitation.

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

The battle feels like it’s happening in slow motion. Sigurd and Eltshan are facing each other, a large circle of warriors fighting surrounding the two.

Sigurd is not holding his weapon. “Eltshan, please! Put down your sword! I don’t want to fight you! I still have every intention of handing over Agusty. Please, I just need a little more time!”

Eltshan shakes his head, readying a gleaming blade. “…Sigurd, I’ve heard enough. It’s just you and I on the battlefield now. Two knights fighting with grace and honour. But I’m not about to fall with the Mystletainn at my side… ‘Til death!”

Sigurd quickly draws his blade to block Mystletainn’s first strike. The two of them have an intense battle, with as much attention to detail that was seen in Aira and Lex’s fight.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Aahh… Sigurd defeats the wielder of Mysteltainn through plot armour…

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Eventually, Sigurd seems to land a killing blow on Eltshan through his heart. He staggers back, dropping Mystletainn. “F-Forgive me… Agustria…” He crumples to the ground.

The Cross Knights have been defeated, and Sigurd’s army continues their march. Sigurd throws himself into each battle and strike, almost careless about being wounded.

Shagaal is eventually defeated, and the castle seized. Claude and Tiltyu return, along with a blonde-haired woman.

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Corian nods slowly.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

This is surprisingly good.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

(Wow… this is really heart pounding)

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Sigurd sobs, a hand covering his mouth. “Eltshan…” Oifey sighs. Sir… Shanan’s here. He must have had a good reason to leave Agusty. He says he needs to speak with you.” Sigurd looks up–sure enough, there is Shanan. “Shanan?” Shanan sobs. “Sigurd, I’m sorry!! Dieirdre left the castle and never came back. She said she was going to see you! I’m sorry! I promised you I’d watch out for her…”

Sigurd is distraught “What? Dierdre left?! What of Seliph?!”

Shanan is holding what appears to be baby. “He’s with me. See? He’s right here. But Deirdre…”

Sigurd smiles. “Shanan, don’t worry. This isn’t your fault. I’m going to find her.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

(Oh no…)

Rabbit- 04/09/2016

Rabbit has a look of utter boredom. They’re going too fast, this could have been so much better…

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

As Shanan runs off, Sigurd rubs his forehead, distraught. “Dierdre… Where have you gone…”

The curtains close, then reopen. There’s the man from the intro.

Aaron- 04/09/2016

(This guy again…)

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

“In an unthinkable series of events, Sigurd had been denounced as a traitor by his beloved motherland. In the midst of adversity, he found refuge in the sovereign Kingdom of Silesia just north of Grandbell. Silesia was founded by the Wind Crusader Sety. Under the guard of the valiant Pegasus Knights and the Wind Mages, Silesia proved to be impenetrable by any force. As a result, Silesia successfully maintained its neutrality for the hundred years following its foundation. However, opposition arose within the royal family soon after the king’s death. Before long signs of war began to emerge within the once peaceful kingdom. Between the late king and Queen Lahna they had a son, Prince Levin. The zealous younger brother to the king, Duke Daccar, protested the idea of Levin succeeding the throne, and confined himself to Zaxon Castle. And almost as if acting in concert the youngest brother to the king, Duke Maios, began to amass an army at Thove Castle. It was these events that compelled Prince Levin to leave the country. There was no indication of just how far the conspiring brothers would go. The majestic land of Silesia was about to be engulfed by the raging flames of war.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

(“Levin?”)

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

(There’s that name… levin…)

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

Blinking herself awake, Natanya refocuses her vision back to the stage

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

The man leaves, and the actors return to the stage. Oifey dashes up to Sigurd. “Sir Sigurd! We’ve found ourselves under attack by Duke Maios of Thove! He seems to have wanted this location for some time.”

Sigurd sighs. “Gods… We’ll have to defend. Quickly, everyone! Man the battlements!” The set has turned into a large castle. Sigurd’s men are packing themselves in.

((#ooc

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere yawns, and begins to fall asleep. He whispers: “Wake me up when something interesting happens.”

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

((https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4P7W5bc2dTg

YouTubeDavid XilerSuper Mario 64 Pause Sound

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Or not.”

Bedivere gets up, and heads outside to get some food.

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

================= RP PAUSE =================

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

================= RP UNPAUSE =================

Sigurd and his armies eventually defeated the forces. The curtain closed, then opened, and the man stepped bac onto the stage.

“After quelling Silesia’s internal unrest, Grandbell’s great military lay waiting for Sigurd. Sigurd hadn’t a moment’s rest since gaining control of Zaxon Castle. He sat face to face with Grandbell’s military stationed over at Lubeck Castle. Commanding the forces was an enemy of Sigurd’s father… Lord Langobalt. Engaging Grandbell’s military would provide Sigurd a chance to avenge his father’s entrapment at the hands of Langobalt. Stationed in the desert town Phinora were Lord Alvis’ men, and the great Magefighter, Vaha. In Velthomer, Alvis’ most trusted confidant General Aida was entrusted with the castle’s defense. And in the capitol, Lord Alvis assisted the elderly bedridden King Azmur while Prime Minister Leptor maintained the public order. With such a great distance to the capitol, confrontation with Grandbell’s forces seemed inevitable. Sigurd also knew he mustn’t involve Silesia any further in the conflict with Grandbell. He resolved to fight this final battle.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Langobolt… Related to that man, Lex, right?

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Sigurd and his forces fought hard. Cuan and Ethlin were struck down by men wearing very draconic armor. Eventually, Siguard defeated Langobolt and Leptor, and were confronted by a heavily armored woman…

She smiled at him. “Sir Sigurd, I’m very happy to see you’re not harmed.”

Sigurd seemed confused. “What’s going on here? Why has Velthomer suddenly turned in our favour?”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Aida saluted. “Alvis has been aware all along of your innocence. This has all been a conspiracy by Duke Leptor and Duke Langobalt. Their influence was just too much for Alvis to be able to do anything.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

(hm….)

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Sigurd saluted back. “Is that right? Well, good. This has all turned out for the best then. I can finally clear my father’s name.”

Aida blinked. “…Yes. His Majesty and Alvis are anxiously awaiting your arrival in the capital. Please, see to it that you make your way there.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“Could it really be that simple…?”

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Sigurd smiled brightly. “Really? Alright. Well, we should get going then.” Aida nodded. “Apparently, Alvis has arranged for Barhara’s Royal Guard to receive you and your troops. It sounds like they’ve planned quite a celebration for your triumphant return.” Sigurd sheathed his sword. “Wonderful! That should make for a nice closing for all we’ve been through. And I can finally get some compensation to all those who have fought with me.”

With that, Sigurd’s army paraded to Barhara.

Sigurd met with Alvis. The red-haired man had a large smile on his face. “Sir Sigurd, this is an auspicious day! We’ve greatly anticipated your return to the motherland.”

Sigurd saluted him. “Lord Alvis. thank you so much for coming out to greet us. Where is His Majesty?”

Alvis nodded. “Well, His Majesty has become extremely ill. He can’t even hold himself up anymore. Accordingly, I am currently handling all affairs of the kingdom.”

Sigurd sighed. “Is that so? I’m sorry to hear that. I bet you have your hands full. I’ve caused His Majesty a good dose of anguish. I must stop by the Royal Palace later on and make a formal apology.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

(Seems suspicious….)

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Alvis frowned. “…That won’t be necessary.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“…..?”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

Natanya’s eye widened

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

The theater grow a bit dim. The temperature rose noticeably.

Sigurd tilted his head. “What’s that?”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Corian looks around uneasily.

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Alvis takes out a blood-red tome. “I hereby sentence you to death for your acts of treason. No visits to the king today, Sigurd.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“!”

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Sigurd scowls. “Wh-What?! Lord Alvis, what is the meaning of this!?”(edited)

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Intense…Dark… This is really good…

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

(Oh no!)

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

Natanya gasped No! Oh dear gods no! she thought to herself

Loyal- 04/09/2016

(“Arvis… why?”)

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Alvis smirks. His hands are linked behind his back. “Heh heh… You’re just now catching on? I’m afraid you’re far too late, my friend. You and your father plotted to usurp the throne. That hasn’t changed. As the husband of Princess Dierdre, I must subdue you. Nothing personal, Sigurd.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Although, it’s hard to mess up such a great scene…

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Sigurd stumbled back. “Princess Dierdre!? Wait a minute… That’d be…”

Alvis tilts his head. “You didn’t know? I suppose an introduction would be in order before you depart this world. Dierdre, come!”

Sure enough, Deirdre exits the castle.

Alvis smiles at her. “Dierdre, this is the son of the man who murdered your father. It’s Lord Vylon’s son, Sigurd. Go ahead. Let him know how you feel.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

I wonder if they kept in that classic line…

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Corian stares in silence.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“No way….”

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Deirdre’s eyes looked blank. “…This is… …Sir Sigurd?”

Sigurd looked destroyed. “Wha-? Dierdre!? This can’t be!”(edited)

Deirdre stared at him. “…Why… Why are you speaking to me like that?”

Sigurd’s voice caught in his throat. “Dierdre! It is you! Aaagh!!”

Deirdre blinked. “Do you… …know me?”

Sigurd’s hand rushed to his sword’s hilt. “OF COURSE I DO! YOU’RE–” Alvis readied his tome. “That’ll be enough from you. Dierdre, take a step back. This man is dangerous. He is guilty of treason and is to be punished.”

Deirdre frowned. “But I… This person is… Please, just a little more time.”

Alvis shook his head. “I don’t think so. Quick! Somebody escort the princess away from here!”

An armored man quickly dragged Deirdre away.

Loyal- 04/09/2016

(“Has she been … brainwashed? Or worse…”)

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Sigurd took a step forward. “Wa, wait! Dierdre!! Alvis, please! That woman… she’s…”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

(Oh gods….)

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Alvis took a few steps back. “That’ll be enough! Alright, inform the troops to seize Sigurd and his party. We no longer need to keep them alive. Let them serve their sentence right here!”

Sigurd scowled. “Alvis! YOU DASTARD!!”

He drew his sword…

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Ahh, there it is. Perfect delivery, too…

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

He didn’t get past the first step. Where Sigurd once stood was now a blazing fire.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

Natanya choked on the tears caught in her throat, bringing her hand in front of her mouth

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“What!?”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

Tarquin couldn’t look. He closed his eyes.

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Corian was standing out of his seat.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere smiled, enjoying how brilliantly done this was.

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

When the fire stopped, there was only a burnt body, lying face-up.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere grimaced. Maybe this was a tad much.

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“……Please tell me that isn’t real.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

Tarquin opened his eyes slightly and was in shock when he saw the burnt body.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

He sincerely hoped Rabbit was asleep.

Mappy- 04/09/2016

“There’s no way that was real.”

to Corian

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Large, flaming rocks rained from the top of the stage. Enemy soldiers engaged Sigurd’s men.

In the end, the stage was filled with bodies.

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“But it looks … so…”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

“It can’t be…” Natanya uttered

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“No way….”

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

The curtain closed.

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Corian is looking around now, looking for a sign of trickery.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Ahh, Valflame. Or Fallaflame, as one variation of the story named it.”

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

…Then, it opened, to a large amount of applause.

There were all the actors, taking a bow.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Oh, they’re ending it there? That’s only the first half!”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

Tarquin was too in shock to do anything. He just sat there, his mouth open.

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“……”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere sits down, slightly saddened by the lack of Seliph’s story.

AOMRocks20- 04/09/2016

Then the curtain closed once more. Playgoers started moving out.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

Natanya couldn’t help but sit there, mouth agape at the direction the show had taken

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Corian shakes his head. The sight of Sigurd’s body had brought back some bad memories.

“We…”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

“Dear gods…” she finally muttered

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Well, now that we’re all thoroughly traumatised, let’s head outside!” Bedivere chuckles.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

Tarquin rubbed his eyes and stood up. (Did… did that just happen?)

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“……”

Corian checks on Rabbit – thankfully still asleep.

“We…”

He shakes his head again.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

Tarquin starts to leave, but when he notices Nat motionless, he turns around.

“Hey, are you okay?”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

She wiped a tear away before getting up, she didn’t know whether to still sit there in shock or applaud

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“That was…intense, for lack of better words.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“Mevardan… Nora seems to be still asleep… could you grab her?”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Guys, I need the bathroom. Just wait for me before going anywhere, OK?”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

“Y-yeah, I’m fine.” she said, shaking slightly “that, was certainly… different”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Corian doesn’t hear much else.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere hurries off.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Yeah… it was. I can’t believe something like that would happen.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“Yeah, I’m on it.” He picks her up princess style. I’m glad she wasn’t awake to see that.

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Corian likewise scoops up Rabbit carefully. “…Let’s … get some fresh air, shall we? It’s a touch warm in here…”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere arrives back.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

“I-I don’t feel comfortable in here, we should go outside” said Natanya, catching herself before turning around towards the exit(edited)

Mappy- 04/09/2016

Everyone goes outside

Tarips- 04/09/2016

((about 6 pm outside

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Alright, let’s get out of here. Damn… That was good…”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“The stables were this way…”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere is very disappointed. “Are we…going back already?”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

Mariana is performing in the streets, a large crowd has formed around her

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Because I kinda wanted to visit my family.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Yeah, let’s go.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“Ah… is that so? I’m sure we can spare the time to meet them…”

Good way to take my mind off what I saw…

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere sighs. “Alright then. I’ll lead the way.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“Sure Bedi, let’s go.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere mounts Seth, and rides off towards his old house.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

As they were walking out, Tarq could see Nat shaking. “Hey, Nat, are you okay? You’re shaking a lot.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere stops, and looks behind him. He notices nobody is following him. He stops and stays with the others.

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“……”

“Bedivere, we don’t have horses, and some of our party are still sleeping.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

“I-I think I’m alright…” Natanya suddenly stops and realizes the she is in fact shaking “…maybe not.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“You have a point. I guess we can wait.”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

“That play… was just so much to take in”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

Tarquin puts his arm around her for support. “Hey, just lean on me, okay? I got ya.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere walks over to Corian, and nudges him in a friendly manner. “You OK? What happened to ” Nothing you could say could shock me?””

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

“A-alright, thank you” she exhales, doing as he says and leaning against him

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“…..That, Bedivere…”

“Was not your doing.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

Aaron, still asleep in the theater, wakes up, realizing that he fell asleep from the play. He then hurries outside and sees the others.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere shrugs. “Well, I guess you’re right.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Yaaaawn… Hey guys, what happened? Guess I fell asleep in the play…”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

Tarquin walked Natanya over to the rest of the group.

“Alright, so what’s the plan?”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Sigurd was really hot at the end, Aaron.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

…….

Corian gives Bedivere a rough smack in the shoulder with his new quarterstaff.

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

Natanya frowns at Bedi’s pun and stifles a chuckle as Corian shows him no quarter(edited)

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Dude, are you serious?”

“Too soon, too soon.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere snorts, and giggles like a schoolgirl.

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Okaaaaay, then… So what’re we doing next?”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Oooooohh… I don’t care if I got slapped, it was worth it.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

Mev hugs Nora a bit. “Which way is your home Bedi?”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere points towards a small group of houses to the east. “Over there. My family are doing pretty well for themselves.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Oh, so we’re going to your home, Bed? Cool. They mages like the rest of your family?”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“No. My parents don’t really fight, and my sister’s learning the bow.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Oh, the bow, you say? Maybe I could get some tips from her.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“Lead on, lad. I can’t carry this girl forever.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere chuckles derisively. “She’s 12.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Doesn’t matter. She’s still most likely better than me.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Alright, if you insist… ” Bedivere starts the walk to his house. He’s flooded with nostalgia…

“Should only be about 3 minutes.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

Tarquin starts bringing Nat and following them.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere is constantly waving and greeting people walking on the streets.

“sigh It’s good to be back here…”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

Aaron follows behind, looking around at all of the people on the roads.

“You seem pretty popular around here, Bed. Guess you had a good life here.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere smirks. “Yeah, you could say that. Here we are!” In front of Bedivere stands a two storey building with a nice white paint scheme on the outside.

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Huh. Looks like a nice place. Shall we enter?”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Seriously, everyone we’ve passed has greeted you.”

“Yeah, this place looks amazing.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Hold on, it’s best if I knock. Mommy might not be hospitable to a random mercenary.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

(Heh… Mommy.)

“Alright. Go ahead then.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

(He doesn’t feel embarressed to say that?)

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

Natanya smirks at Bedi’s mentioning of his Mommy

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere walks up to the door, and knocks using the intricately designed knocker, shaped like a Dragon.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

The door opens, to reveal a slightly chubby woman in her mid-30s.Isadora, Bedivere’s mother. She notices Bedivere and smiles. “Bedi! My dear boy! Oh, it’s been so long since we’ve seen you! Is everything OK? Have you found yourself a new job? Oh, come here.” Isadora hugs Bedivere, much to his embarrassment.

Bedivere squirms half heartedly.

bemoney- 04/09/2016

Shin and Mariana both enter their new home, confused by the fact that they couldn’t find any of Beman’s friends throughout town. Beman had already prepared an inhumanely large meal for the party they were going to hold, but, a party of three is still a party indeed.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Hey, mommy! Look, me and a few…friends are here for the day, and we wanna stop in here for a while. Is that OK?”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

[I hope you fucks are proud]

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Ahem… Hello, miss. You’re Bedivere’s mother, correct? We’re some of his friends who came with him to town today. I’m Aaron.” Aaron bows, then nudges Tarquin

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Isadora lets go, and looks at Aaron. “Hmm. Well, as long as you trust them, I trust them. Come on in! And please, call me Isadora.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Hi, I’m Tarquin, nice to meet you.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Corian offers a small bow.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere turns to the group, and smiles. “You heard her. Come on!”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

Tarquin carries Nat into the house.

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“My apologies, but our friend here had a bit too much excitement at the theater. Is there someplace we can lay her down until she’s woken?”

ColdToiletSeat- 04/09/2016

“It’s a pleasure to meet you,” Natanya nods as she leans less on Tarquin

Tarips- 04/09/2016

Mev bows slightly.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere hurries inside. “Ooh, did you redesign the place, mommy? This new cyan hallway is simply divine! Where’s Eva?” Isadora turns to Corian. “Just leave her in the living room. My daughter might be lying down, but she’ll definitely get up if you ask nicely.”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“Thank you.”

Corian moves into the living room, and after laying Rabbit on a couch, gently pats her head.(edited)

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

In the living room, a young, blonde girl is lying on the sofa, reading: Dusk: Chosen by Darkness, a children’s novel.

She turns to Corian. “Hello there! What are you doing here?”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

Mev places Nora besides Rabbit, not knowing their circumstances.

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“Good evening. I’m a friend of Bedivere’s.”

He offers a small bow.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

The girl leaps up. “Bedivere? Only one person I know has a name that ridiculous. BROTHER?!” She runs out of the room.

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“…hm.”

“Shall we rejoin the others, Mevardan?”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere notices her calling, and turns around just in time for a spine-breaking hug. “Ooh…hey, Eva. You’re getting so tall!”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“Yeah, I still need to formally introduce myself.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

Noticing Eva “Ah, so you’re Bedivere’s sister, are you? Nice to meet you. He told me a bit about you.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“My name is Mevardan, it’s nice to meet you.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Eva squeals in delight. “Oh, I’m so glad you’re safe.” She turns to Aaron. “Nothing bad, I hope…”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Oh, don’t worry. All he said is that you’re apparently studying archery… My name’s Aaron, by the way.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Isadora nods towards Mevardan. “Glad to meet you! This is Evangeline.”

Eva does a twirl at her name, and bows gracefully.

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“It’s a pleasure to make your acquaintances.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

Mev bends down and sticks his hand out at Eva. “Hey there.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere grabs a small package from his robes, and hands it to Eva. “Hey, I got you a present, sis! Go ahead and open it!”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

Tarq set Nat down in a chair and went to go talk with the others.

“Oh, hi guys.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Eva looks at Mev. “Hello there! You’re a…handsome fellow…” Eva switches from a dreamy voice to a serious one. “Platonically speaking of course. Now, for this present…”

Bedivere facepalms.

Eva unwraps the present, and inside is a book titled: Dark and Dusk: Chosen Family. Eva squeals again, and hugs Bedivere. “Oh my gods! This is sold out everywhere! Thanks so much, brother!”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

Corian looks around, trying to find a place where it’d be politely acceptable to sit.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Wow, this house is huge.” Tarquin starts looking around.

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Yeah… Say, Bed, why don’t you show us around?”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere calls to Tarquin. “Hey, stay out of my room! It’s private!”

“That’s a wonderful idea!”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Oh, sorry!”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Gather everyone awake, and I’ll give you guys a tour!”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Great!”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

Mev goes over to Bedivere. “Lead the way!”

Loyal- 04/09/2016

“Very well.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere walks to the right. “As you know, this is the living room. Books, instruments, seats, and the fireplace. Lovely.”

Eva follows the tour group.

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Instruments? I didn’t know your family was musical as well.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Ehh, it’s mostly me and Eva.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“What do you two play?”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Yeah, I didnt know you played music, too.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere walks up into the kitchen. “So, here’s where the magic happens! Great equipment, and a stock constantly ready for a party.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

(Guess he just ignored my question…)

“Ah, so we’ll be having a suitably great dinner tonight, I hope.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Oh, I sing and play piano. Eva plays guitar, flute, piano… Loads of things.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Man, I haven’t played the piano since I’ve been back home. I may have to use yours for a bit sometime tonight.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Eva smiles smugly.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“I’ve never played an instrument, but they seme interesting enough,”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Hm… For you Tarq, perhaps percussion. All about the rhythms, and not too complex. But you can make some pretty cool sounds with drums.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere takes the group to the left. “This is the dining room. Dimly lit, but still light, and a beautiful red carpet. And a huge table. Obviously.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“Eva, you sound like a genius!”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Speaking of dining, Bed, what do we have planned for dinner?”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Eva is close to swooning. He’s so perfect… “Umm-umm, yeah. I’m pretty smart. I can do a whole ton of things that not many people can do.”

Bedivere turns to Aaron. “If I told you, it would ruin the surprise!”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Ah, I didn’t know it was supposed to be a surprise! Guess it’ll be good then.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere looks at Eva, concerned. She has gotten over that crush thing, hasn’t she…?

Bedivere walks over to the stairs. “Alright, follow me. Carefully now, don’t fall.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“Well I’m sure you’ll find someone amazing in the future.” Mev follows close behind Bedi.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Eva is still in dreamy mode.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

(Geez, that’s cold, Mev.)

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere gets to a door. “This is my parents’ room. And it’s private. Sooo… Yeah.” Bedivere reaches a second door. “This is Eva and I’s study.” Bedivere opens the door to reveal a huge wall of books, tables full of notes and music sheets, and a workbook on the floor.

Aaron- 04/09/2016

Aaron enters, slowly gazing at all of the different books and papers in the room.

“Wow… what’s all this stuff for? Magic stuff?”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Yeah, that’s a lot of magic is it is.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Eva walks in, and begins explaining things. “These notes are studying the local wildlife and geographical features, these are for an essay on the history of our continent, and these notes are studying different types of magic and their effects on the mind and body.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Amazing… Bed, your family certainly is quite studious.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“This is a song I’m composing, called: Unshakable Faith. It’s meant to be a song for battle, and will bring hope to any army, hopefully.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“We’ll need all the hope we can get…”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Aaand this is a maths book. Not very interesting, seeing as I’m 5 years of Learning past that, but oh well.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Hm, interesting.”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Eva stops for breath, looking very pleased with herself.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

(SHIT! I didn’t mean to say that outloud.)

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Hm… So much knowledge… It must’ve taken a long time to compile all of it.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“What do you plan on doing in the future?”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Marrying you, hopefully… Eva determinedly tells her mind to shut up. “Oh, there are so many career choices I could take… I could be a teacher, I suppose. Or a composer.”

Bedivere speaks up. “And everywhere else is private. I would show you Eva’s room, but it’s a mess of paper and books. So, let’s head downstairs and eat!”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Great! Can’t wait to have whatever you guys prepared. I bet it’s magically delicious or something cool like that.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

Mev brightens up at the prospect of food.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Isadora calls from down below.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

The dining room table is covered in plates filled with pork, potatoes, gravy, and fish, and in the middle is a huge chocolate cake, with an intricate icing pattern on top.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Wow, this looks amazing! Thank you so much!”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“This all looks delicious! Shall we begin?”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Bedivere nods wordlessly, and begins wolfing down his meal.

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Guess that’s a yes. Time to dig in!”

Aaron begins chowing down, at a pace about as fast as Bedivere is eating.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

Eva sits down, and eats politely using her cutlery properly. She’s drooling… Totally because of the cake. Totally.

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“This is a lot on short notice. Did Bedivere tell you we were coming?”

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

“Nope. Mommy’s just that good at cooking. Heh heh…”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“Well it’d be rude to refuse.” Mev takes a seat and starts going through plates of food.

jddaepicboss- 04/09/2016

After the meal, Bedivere and the group said goodbye to the family. Bedivere promised to visit again soon.

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Man… That dinner was incredible! You’re family is really cool too, Bed.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Thank you so much! I hope to see you again!” Tarq picks up Nat and carries her out.

“Yeah, that was great!”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

Mev takes Nora and Corian takes Rabbit. “Thank you for having us!”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“So, where should we go now? It’s a bit late, so we could either go back to camp now, or go out on the town for a few hours or so.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“I dunno. A lot of us are asleep right now.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

beman, Shin, and Mariana were making their way to the town gate, to see Beman off. Along the way, Beman points out his company who were just leaving Bedi’s home. The trio hurry over.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“I think it’s be best if we head back to camp. Everyone’s tired.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Yeah. Perhaps we should just get ready to head back then…””

bemoney- 04/09/2016

[Beman speaking] “Hey guys, where were you?”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Huh?” Tarquin turns around. “B?”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Whoa, hey Beman! Didn’t think I’d see you at all here today. You must’ve been busy then… Oh? Who’re your friends?”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

[Shin] “Yeah, see Mars? I told you it was them!”

[Mariana] “Oh shush, hello! So nice to meet you people. I’m Mariana, and this is Shin.”

[Beman] “Yeah, we were holding a housewarming party for these two, and they wanted to invite you guys, but apparently they couldn’t find you guys.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“Hello you too, I’m Mevardan. How do you guys know Beman?”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Nice to meet you both. My name’s Aaron.” Aaron does a small bow

bemoney- 04/09/2016

[Shin] comes up and puts his arm in Beman’s back

“We grew up in the same village, he’s the only one who could ever match my strength!”

[Mariana] “and I’m Shin’s partner, oh heck, I’m his girlfriend”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Well, if I train like you, maybe I’ll be able to do the same eventually.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

[Shin] “you better start early then, we’ve been doing hard training since we were kids!”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

(Wow, there’s someone as strong as B.) “Sorry you couldn’t find us. Bedi invited us to his house.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

[Beman] “Oh, Bedievere”

“He’s a friend, don’t worry”

[Mariana] “Oh, even after you prepared all that food B, what a shame.” puts her hand on her cheek and sighs

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“Did he really? I’m sorry B. Nora hasn’t eaten yet, she’ll definitely dig in when she wakes up.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Yeah, some of our group members ended up falling asleep, so they can just eat what you made.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

[Shin] “hah! Sorry friend, but B and I already kinda ate everything.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Oh.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

[Mariana] “it was a horrifying sight, all that food, just disappearing at such high speed”

“They’re inhuman”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

(He made a meal for almost 10 people. And they ate all of it.)

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“So, shall we be getting back to camp? It’s pretty late, and I don’t think we have much else to do here in town.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

[Beman] “Yeah, I was heading home too.”

[Shin and Mariana] “alright, get home safely! We’ll visit your camp sometimes!”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Yeah, its getting late.”

“Alright, see you all later!”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“See ya guys. Hopefully we meet again!”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

[Shin] “I have plenty of stories of when V was a kid, I’ll be sure to share some! Haha!”

[Mariana] “hopefully next time we can have a proper introduction!”

[Shin and Mariana exit]

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Alright, let’s head back. I’m pretty tired as well. Huh, what a day!”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“So, we need to get a carriage back, right? Where can we get those?”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“When did you guys get here? I was here at around 6 in the morning.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Oh, we’ve been here for most of the day too… Got here at about 9 or so. Guess we were just doing different stuff?”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Yeah seems like it. There was a play that happened, yeah?”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“I mean, our group ended up watching a play from 12 to… uh… I think 6. I fell asleep, though.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Yeah, ‘The Hole War,’ right?”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“HOLY War, Tarq.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Something about a holy war?”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“I fell asleep during it, but at least I remember the name.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“I asked mariana and Shin, and I think it’s exactly like a story I heard from home.”

“My sister read it to me, trying to get me caught up in our history classes, but I forgot the title.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Oh, whoops! Sorry.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Oh, that’s pretty neat. I never learned any stories like that, though. My dad just used to tell me war stories of our family, and that’s about it.”

“Anyway, we need to go get our carriage so we can head back to camp… I think the place is over this way.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Oh you guys took a carriage?”

“I walked.”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Yeah. I was planning on jogging in, but I just did my exercise before we came into town.”

“You gonna walk back? Or would you like a carriage ride too?”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“I kinda need a carriage. I can’t carry Nat all the way back.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Heh, after all the food I just ate, I think I need the extra workout.”

Tarips- 04/09/2016

“I’m gonna take Nora back on Cross. I’ll make sure she won’t slip off.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Good luck man”

“Oh wait, Cross is better?”

Aaron- 04/09/2016

“Alright then. We’ll meet you all back at camp. Enjoy your rides home, and be safe!”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

Tarq went with Aaron to get a carriage.

Aaron- 04/09/2016

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–(edited)

bemoney- 04/09/2016

as the group rode back to their camp, most people were dozing off. Beman sat back in his spot and thought for a bit.

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Hey, B.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

(Family, huh… What can I share about something I don’t have anymore? What is one without those who made them?)

“Hm?”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

Tarquin move dove to Beman’s spot.

“How’re you doing?”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“I’m doing okay.”

“You?”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Fine. Today was a wild ride for me. I had a lot of fun.”

Tarquin looked over at Nat.

“Hey, I have a question for you.”

“Do you…. Know anything about love?”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Love?”

“Its like a lense”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Hm?”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Sometimes it will blind you from the harsh truths of the world.

But other times it will give you a new truth that becomes your world.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

Tarquin looked away a little.

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Something like that.”

“Love changes a man.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“It’s certainly changing me.” Tarq said under his breath.

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Hm?”

“But all in all, of you love her, then that’s good.”

Beman gestures at Natanya

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Wha? I…”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“I don’t think it could be any more obvious that you have feelings for her.”

“But that’s just me”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Ugh. You’re not the first to say that.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Heh”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Still, I… I do like her, and I don’t wanna mess this up. I feel like if I make one wrong move I’ll mess up everything.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Love does that too.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

sigh

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“It puts someone so high up there, one wrong move and it’ll come crushing down.”

“One wrong move…”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“…and it’s all gone.”

“It’s just… I don’t know what to do.”

“I haven’t done this before.@

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Hm.”

“Whelp, every girl is different. Your first mistake would be thinking they’re all the same”

“Find out what she wants to do.”

“Or something”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Well, she likes the creation of weapons.”

“And she’s very quiet though.”

“The most I’ve heard her speak was when we were in the market together.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Huh. Maybe find somewhere where both of you can talk with each other alone.”

“The forest is great for that.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“That’s where we talked, right?”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Yep”

“It’s peaceful there. Most of the time.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“I don’t know, I feel like I’m the one destroying the peace most of the time.”

“But, I’ll try.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Just

Don’t break stuff.”

“Look don’t touch and all that.”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Heh, alright, B. Whatever you say.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

Beman leans back again

(Love, huh? It’s been a while since I touched that subject.)

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Still tho, I get the feeling that she doesn’t like me a lot.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“Maybe she doesn’t know how to show it.”

“She’s quiet, yeah?”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

“Yeah…”

“Thanks B, it means a lot to me.”

bemoney- 04/09/2016

“I see”

DuffleBag- 04/09/2016

Tarquin lays back and dozed off.

bemoney- 04/09/2016

Beman looks up to the night sky.(edited)

(It’s been a while since I visit her grave, well, not like I can go back home any time soon.)

This entry was posted in Post Chapter 2x, Riverfast, Server 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

