Paralogue 1 – 3/27/16

Server 1

jddaepicboss- 03/27/2016

Bedivere sat on an uncomfortable rock just outside camp, thinking about his new group of mercenaries, and this shady anti establishment “New Republic”

NeoFire- 03/27/2016

“Hey, that rock looks uncomfortable” Romulo approaches Bedivere

jddaepicboss- 03/27/2016

“Hello there. You look…” Bedivere hesitates.” Burly.”

NeoFire- 03/27/2016

Romulo ignores Bedivere’s observation “We were both assigned to the same job. I never got your name however”

“My name is Romulo”

jddaepicboss- 03/27/2016

“I’m Bedivere, a knight in literally shining armour! Seriously, look at it.” Bedivere chuckles, as if expecting Romulo to laugh too. He is somewhat embarrassed by Romulo’s lack of response.

NeoFire- 03/27/2016

“……heh” Romulo chuckles a little

“Anyhow, Bedivere what do you think of these “New Rupublic” folk?”

jddaepicboss- 03/27/2016

Bedivere is aware that Romulo faked laughter, but decides to ignore it. “I think that they’ve taken us in, and kept us safe and happy. I think we should trust them.”

NeoFire- 03/27/2016

“They seem suspicious to me. But that’s because their “leader” is being vague for no good reason…”

“Or any reason that we know of really…”

jddaepicboss- 03/27/2016

“Well, I never was one to investigate too far into things. I always accept things at face value… Anyway, judging by your uhh, muscular figure, I’m guessing you’re an axe user?” Bedivere sincerely hopes he’s right.(edited)

NeoFire- 03/27/2016

“Yeah I am. But, you don’t have to have a muscular figure to use axes, having one just helps with carrying one around”

Romulo sighs slightly, mainly out of exhaustion

“Man, that job was tiring”

jddaepicboss- 03/27/2016

Bedivere notices the obvious conversation hint, and smiles happily. He thinks: “This guy isn’t too bad!””What was the job?”

NeoFire- 03/27/2016

“You know. The one where we had to be castle guards”

“Then this “New Republic” came in and started wrecking the place?”

jddaepicboss- 03/27/2016

Bedivere realises the stupidity of his question and mentally chastises himself. “Oh, of-of course. I mean, that wasn’t too bad for me. I did stay away from all those Shamans though. I heard they were pretty pathetic anyway, so maybe I had nothing to worry about.”

NeoFire- 03/27/2016

“Yeah, they looked squishy. But, I was kinda far back dealing with some cavaliers and Axe Fighters”

“Along with some others of course”

jddaepicboss- 03/27/2016

“I was mostly always with this pegasus knight. I think her name was Alessia? She was kinda cool honestly, giving me tactical commands, and rushing at a bunch of archers…”

NeoFire- 03/27/2016

“Hmm…” Romulo paid attention to Bedivere’s story, noting some things “Thank god none of the cavaliers or fliers had to dismount during that thing…”

jddaepicboss- 03/27/2016

Bedivere thought about how he hadn’t really seen any of his squad since the mission. He was slightly saddened by that. “What do you mean?”

NeoFire- 03/27/2016

“Well in doors, typically horsemen, and fliers are forced to dismount, due to the amount of room indoors”

jddaepicboss- 03/27/2016

“Oh.” Bedivere notices an awkward silence, and tries to think of another topic. “So, uhh, I used to be a mage!”

NeoFire- 03/27/2016

“Magic…” Romulo trembles at the mention of it

“When you’ve been born into a family of magic users, and witness your uncle get absolutely DECIMATED by his very own, Arcfire spell and dies because of it, it… traumatizes you for awhile”

“Hell, my cousin, Gregori, my uncle’s son still hasn’t gotten over it”(edited)

jddaepicboss- 03/27/2016

Bedivere is extremely startled by this sudden Revelation. He struggles to find a response. “G-gosh, I’m so sorry for your, uh… Loss.

Bedivere is starting to feel slightly uncomfortable, both physically and emotionally.

NeoFire- 03/27/2016

‘It’s alright… he wouldn’t want anyone to grief meaninglessly over it, lease it cause our own death” “Anyhow, what type of magic did you practice? I personally couldn’t use magic at all, so I took some pages from my mother’s dad, and became an Axe Fighter”

jddaepicboss- 03/27/2016

Bedivere is suspicious of Romulo’s lack of emotion, but again decides to ignore it. “I was a user of anima magic. I was even writing my own tome along with someone else,” Bedivere breathes heavily. “But then I, uhh, lost it. Silly me, right? Bedivere chuckles again.

NeoFire- 03/27/2016

“Can’t blame you there. Those books are very easy to lose, if my brothers’s own annoyance with keeping such things are to be trusted” Romulo let out a small chuckle “Yeah. My older brother aka the older middle child practice Anima Magic as well. I forget which he chose to specialized in though”(edited)

“My eldest brother studied Elder Magic, or as we all like to call it nowadays, dark magic under my paternal grandpa for a time, before studying on his own”

jddaepicboss- 03/27/2016

Bedivere is glad Romulo didn’t notice his weird behaviour. “Elder magic, huh? I always found it kind of… impractical. The books were so heavy and hard to read, and the spells were easy to dodge.”

NeoFire- 03/27/2016

“My grandfather showed me that wasn’t the case…” “By… reanimating a Dead Dragon and subsequently unanimating it…”

Romulo shivered

jddaepicboss- 03/27/2016

Bedivere is starting to feel very uncomfortable having a stranger being so open with him. “Wow. That sounds pretty intense. Elder magic has lots of bizarre powers that few people can access. I remember hearing a legend about a Druid who brought a manakete back to life…”

NeoFire- 03/27/2016

“I’ve heard of it too and sorry if I made you uncomfortable at all”

jddaepicboss- 03/27/2016

Bedivere is perturbed by Romulo’s ability to read him so well at times and so badly at others. “No, it’s fine. I might have to go now. I had an appointment with a bear in the mess hall. Nice to meet you, Romulo. …Try not to get yourself killed, alright?” Bedivere laughed, stood up and started to walk off.

NeoFire- 03/27/2016

“I have to go as well.”

Romulo also laughed, stood up and walked off, waving back at Bedivere “Hope you don’t get yourself killed as well!”

This entry was posted in Post Chapter 2x, Server 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

